It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

FOUR-DAY WEEKEND, WOO!

…Sorry, don’t mean to gloat. What are your weekend plans? Snow is in the forecast here but they keep changing it, so who knows. I’ll be cozy and warm inside regardless, lounging like a pro.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. gnidrah says:

    One more week of work for me, then it’s staring into the abyss of unemployment, so whilst I would love a four-day weekend, I feel wrong for complaining about only having two – given I’m about to have (potentially) a whole lot of spare time on my hands!

    SO: tonight is the work Christmas party, I am celebrating by putting on sparkly tights and some cute hair grips with Christmas motifs on. I will wear other stuff too, I promise. I don’t think anything will top the party we had a couple of years back that ended in a brawl with hospitalised staff and the police called. Anything that doesn’t end that way is now deemed a success in our company. Sunday I also have a Christmas soiree at a friend’s house, he and his boyf can only accurately be described as #couplegoals so I will doubtless come home sobbing about how their life is not my life. YAY!

    • Sending you job-finding vibes! Also, I really want to know what started that brawl, although I understand if you can’t say.

      • gnidrah says:

        Thanks! I was getting somewhere with the job hunt till I took two months freelancing at my old company, but it was the right move (paid for Christmas, after all!)

        It’s hard to really say what started that fight, no one really remembers (if they ever knew in the first place) Alcohol was definitely a key factor… All I know is, when I got there, there was one guy hitting another, the venue called police, and then someone thought it would be a good idea to hit the police officer. AND another guy I worked with who lived far away accepted another colleague’s invite to crash at his, and the first guy repaid the favour by peeing in his wardrobe. We used to be legendary.

  2. catweazle says:

    It’s my first two day weekend in a while. How tragic! My friend is having a Christmas movies and hot cocktails gathering tomorrow which will be fun. My aunt and uncle are hosting a cookie making party on Sunday and I really don’t want to go because they have this thing every year and it takes literally the whole day because my family does not understand that get-togethers can last fewer than nine hours and also I was JUST there for Thanksgiving and I’m going to be there for Christmas and also I hate going out on Sundays. BUT on the other hand the baby is going to be there and I just bought him this cute holiday sticker set that I want to give him (he doesn’t enjoy drawing but LOVES putting stickers on things). This is a true dilemma.

    • gnidrah says:

      Stickers and babies are the best! My nephew loves it too!

    • hotspur says:

      I always include stickers in the birthday cards. This has been my uncle tradition for years now, ever since I realized stickers are cheap and fit in cards. My oldest nephews/nieces are getting to be 10+ though, so we might be terming out on stickers soon. Or already, and I’m out of it. I have no idea what happens next.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My kid is at her grandparents for the whole weekend (including last night) so I’ll be catching up on sleep and wrapping and mailing the last of my Christmas gifts! We’re gonna see a movie (or 2!) and eat some delicious food and sleep so so so much.

    We’ve discussed HDTGM podcast here before and last night Mr. Truck and I watched Grease 2 to prep for that episode and while we were watching, he found a mistake on imdb and after the movie we went back and found it and I almost died from laughing so hard – in the scene where they’re at the track and someone is doing hurdles in the side of the scene while the main characters are talking, he jumps over the hurdle and his balls fall out and he spends the rest of the shot trying to keep them hidden while still jumping. That alone is so so so funny, but the fact that no one noticed, or he didn’t tell anyone, or he did and they didn’t care and the shot made it in the movie is the funniest thing ever. Seriously I laughed SOO hard.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I am going to aim for a repeat of last weekend, so hopefully after running errands tonight, I will not have to leave the house again until work next week.

    It’s supposed to snow a lot, so that is part of the reason I don’t want to leave. Also, this week has been long and shitty, and being lazy is what sounds most appealing to me right now.

    I definitely need to find a new winter coat because yesterday, I learned the hard way that the one I bought from Target is not even sort of warm enough. Wednesday, the HIGH temperature is supposed to be 6. I hate winter.

    • flanny says:

      Check out the clearance section of LL Bean. I just got a really great coat for $50! They’ve got a good selection of sizes, too, not just XXXXS.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Thanks! I’m hitting the standalone JCP first (because it’s closer to the grocery store I need to go to) but if I don’t find anything there, I’m going to have to go to the mall 😦

        Great news! I did round one of grocery shopping on my lunch break, and found a frozen pumpkin pie!

        Also, when I walked into Target, there was a huge line for Starbucks. I did my grocery shopping, checked out, and got in my car, and as I was pulling away I saw one of the people from the Starbucks line walking out. It took him as long as me just to get 2 coffees.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I’m in the Philly airport waiting for my dad and brother to arrive then we’re heading to NY. I’m at a long community table in the food court, it has twenty seats and I was the only one sitting at it. So of course this guy comes over and has to sit directly across from me. People confuse me.

  6. flanny says:

    This week sucked pretty bad, and it’s ending on a low note with the news that the mother of Louis Tomlinson, my favorite member of One Direction, died on Wednesday. R. U. Kidding. Will this year end ever????

    Things should be looking up for me at least this weekend because I’m heading to Chicago tomorrow for a conference (which I’m presenting at). I reserved a fancy hotel room, though, so I invited a couple of friends to hang out tomorrow night so we can have hotel party. This is literally eactly what I am planning:

    • flanny says:

      These balls are not wiffle, guys.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      You’re going to be in Chicago?!? I’m sorry our weather is partly responsible for making me a hermit. I would muster up the energy to venture to the city for a coffee or drink or something if it wasn’t so cold and potentially snowy.

      • flanny says:

        No worries. I would have advertized this trip more around here, but besides Saturday night my calendar is jam packed with conference. And I’ve got something first thing on Sunday morning, so even Saturday night won’t be too much.

    • catweazle says:

      Do you want to go to my family’s cookie party in my place? Nobody will notice, as we are twins.

      • flanny says:

        You know, I would love to. I really would. Nothing I would love more. But I’m going to be knee deep in powerpoint slides Sunday afternoon.

    • martinmegz says:

      Break a leg! In the theater sense not literally!

Comments are closed.