How Was Your Weekend?

Mine is still going, which is great. I have one day left to be a lazy slob who doesn’t leave the house, and the weather is cooperating nicely by being snowy and cold and gross.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    My weekend was not as relaxing and lazy as I had planned. I ended up running a couple of errands on Saturday before the snow hit, and wow, there were a lot of people doing the exact same thing as me. I’ve never seen lines so long at Target.

    But there was pizza for dinner and we watched a western with Eva Green and Jeffery Dean Morgan. I’m guessing he submitted a DVD of this movie to the Walking Dead as an audition for Neegan.

    Sunday was much more lazy, as I did not leave the house, and watched movies that just happened to be on – Scream 2 and some movie with Vince Vaughn and Dave Franco that was not very good.

    The Critics Choice Awards were on, but I haven’t finished watching them yet. The best part was a bit before they went to commercial – you know where the celebrities mingle around – the kids from Stranger Things were talking with Tom Hanks and shaking his hand, and they just looked adorable!

  2. catweazle says:

    I went to my friend’s place for a chill drinking-and-watching-Christmas-movies thing on Saturday which was nice. There were three cats and they were all super cute! I then ended up tagging along with a couple of people who were there to a birthday party for somebody I had never met. He was turning 26 so it was a young crowd but it was fun. There was a guy there who didn’t know anybody and he came up to me and asked if I wanted to hear “the gayest story ever” and I said “YES PLEASE” but then he told a story about tripping on a staircase while carrying a bunch of dishes and so I yelled “BUT WHERE ARE THE DICKS ON DICKS” and he was very drunk and confused and then a dude who was walking by whispered in my ear “I think he just realized there are gay people at this party” (which should have been obvious since the birthday boy himself was quite gay) and then he introduced me to his boyfriend who ended up being somebody I know from Twitter. It was quite a night! I didn’t get home until 3AM which solved the dilemma of whether or not to go to the cookie party yesterday because I was too tired and hungover to do anything let alone hang out with my family all day.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was pretty good! I slept a whole bunch and hung out with Mr. Truck a bunch and then went and picked up my kid at her grandparents’ house. We’re crashing pretty hard into the terrible twos and it’s really no fun. She can be so sweet and cute and then just turn into a nightmare almost immediately. It’s the worst.

  4. martinmegz says:

    I had a great weekend but things are looking down for me. Flights delayed, now I’m re-routed and I’m going to get home two hours later and instead of a window seat for a five hour flight now I have a middle seat for a six and a half hour flight assuming I even make my connection in DC. Really takes the joy out of the whole trip.

    • martinmegz says:

      Finally home! I saw snow this weekend for the first time in a decade and spent some quality time with grandpa. He hates Trump so much it’s awesome. I’m just a cab ride from the airport away from my bed and that makes me happy.

  5. flanny says:

    Traumatic news. I found out my friends here in Chicago are off gluten, so now there’s no reason for me to buy a dozen donut holes when I come to visit them. There’s a baggie of donut holes sitting on my hotel desk right now just getting stale because I have too much self-control to eat all of them in one sitting!

  6. Commentatrix says:

    I watched Gilmore Girls! I liked it much more than I thought I would, I think because my expectations were really realistic/low. Some of the scenes seemed shoe-horned in for the sake of quasi-resolution slash giving a little screen time to certain actors who had no business being there other than the fact they had been there in the past. But other than that, it was just as good as I remembered WHAT A RELIEF.

Comments are closed.