Tuesday TV Talk

Now that we’re halfway through December, most shows have gone on their winter hiatus, and we’re treated to a series of holiday themed programming.  For me, my favorite piece of holiday TV is this old Will Ferrell skit from his days on SNL.  It’s dumb and kind of gross, but it gets me every time.  Do you guys have a holiday favorite, or is this the time you binge even harder than you would normally?

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. catweazle says:

    I like to watch my favorite Christmas movies rather than TV this time of year. Already watched Bridget Jones 1, next up will be While You Were Sleeping and Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights. Maybe Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang. I save the actual holiday classics for when I’m at my mom’s. We watch White Christmas, A Muppet Family Christmas, Mr. Magoo’s Christmas Carol and The Christmas Toy every year, at the very least. Plus lots of old holiday cartoons, and most important of all, a TGIF Christmas special we taped in the 90s which has holiday episodes of Sabrina the Teenage Witch, Boy Meets World and Teen Angel, all hosted by the Spice Girls for some reason. The only hard part is that Flubber was out at the time and we have to sit through these godawful McDonald’s commercials featuring Flubber that play during like every break. But it’s tradition!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Yeah, most of the shows we like are over for now, but I have Project Runway and America’s Next Top Model to keep me entertained. I’m not going to make Mr. Costco watch those, so we’ll probably find movies or something on Netflix when we are in front of the TV.

    NBC usually ends up being the default channel on the main TV, but I’m kind of a Scrooge, and I can’t handle all the holiday programming. Also, I feel like the singing group Pentatonix (?) is on every single NBC show. I can’t escape them.

  3. martinmegz says:

    I’m going shopping with my parents right now but I’m halfway through The OA and would like to know if anyone else is watching it!

  4. mordonez says:

    I have had Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang on my list of movies to watch for years now, haven’t gotten around to it. Beyond that, I have a couple of friends who insist that “The Ref” is an essential Christmastime movie, but I haven’t seen that either. I very clearly remember Siskel and Ebert (RIP) loving it, though…

    Otherwise, holiday movies, bah humbug.

    • Commentatrix says:

      KKBB is soooo good! I recently watched The Nice Guys and it reminded me a lot of that movie, which makes sense, since I later learned they were made by the same guy, which is to say that if you watched The Nice Guys and liked it, then you will probably like Kiss Kiss Bang Bang!

  5. flanny says:

    I don’t think I have any thoughts on my favorite holiday episodes or specials, although my mom and I used to always decorate the tree when the Hallmark Hall of Fame movie was on tv. But, because of our very own Cassmasterflash’s urging, I’ve started watching the Norwegian teen dramady Skam, and both seasons I’ve watched so far have Christmas episodes. The show is very good and I love it and I’m even trying my hardest to only watch an episode or two a day so that I can enjoy it for as long as possible.

Comments are closed.