So, How Was Your Day?

I’ve mentioned before that I write these posts on Tuesday night, but nothing much happened today and we’re getting a fancy holiday lunch catered at work tomorrow, so I’m going to make a prediction that my day (Wednesday) is great and that I’m happy and full of fancy lunch.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. hotspur says:

    I’m fighting germs and I just started coughed so terribly here in the office that I had to run outside into the cold to let it play out (it is like 60 F outside — that is 15 C, which sounds really F’ing cold). But I think this kind of unstoppable deathrasp cough means I am beating the germs? Because I am coughing them all out? That is what I am telling myself. I have a thirteenth-century grasp of medicine.

  2. catweazle says:

    This week is going sooooo slow. I think maybe because I went out on Monday night it feels like it should be later in the week because I pretty much never go out on Mondays. But it was that Christmas event at my friend’s bar that I made cookies for (I won 2nd place in the contest and got some free beer and a t-shirt!) and also my other friend came so we could start planning our podcast. Because GUESS WHAT EVERYBODY??? THE VAMPIRE DIARIES DIARIES IS FINALLY HAPPENING! And I’m not doing it alone! My friend has never watched TVD so it’s basically going to be a Gilmore Guys ripoff in some ways but whatever. I’m pumped.

    I guess I just told you about how my day was on Monday instead of today but too bad, today is boring and Monday was exciting.

  3. flanny says:

    I’ve got this week off from work, but I still have a work project that needs to be done by next week, so I keep chipping away at it for an hour or two every day. So I did that this morning, and then I treated myself to a matinee of Rogue One at noon. I liked it just fine, but I do think my sister is going to cry VERY hard when she sees it tomorrow. I did not cry.

  4. old man fatima says:

    I’m so stuffed full of baked goods, you guys. I can barely move. Everyone brings their goodies to the accounting dept because it’s central, but UGH does nobody think about the poor accountants?? My god, how we suffer.

    • Sota says:

      The food deliveries at my office have been unreal. If it’s not homebaked treats then it’s mrs fields and garrets etc. I’m gonna ga in 10 lbs BEFORE christmas even begins. Sigh.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Today is my last day of work until January 3! I’ll still have to do some work from home, but I won’t have to be in the office at all, which is great!

    Today is not good if we are basing the ranking on stress levels, but holy moly, I’m getting so much shit done!

    I did a little Christmas shopping in the morning, got to work early because I had an appointment that ended on time, went to the UPS store on my lunch break, and cleaned out my office.

    I still have a bunch of laundry to do, I’m not done with my Christmas shopping, and tomorrow I’m supposed to get a part replaced on my car that is going to cost about $500. Merry Christmas to me!

Comments are closed.