It’s Project Club Time!

Well, I did go grocery shopping, but didn’t clean (the family visit was postponed until this Sunday, so I’m off the hook…for now), and I wrote, uh, a little.

I don’t expect to get much done this week, what with the holiday and all, but I do need to wrap presents and make a few quick trips to the store. And clean, still.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I didn’t freeze to death or strangle anybody and I made the (prize-winning) cookies! I have to make the same cookies tonight to bring to my mom’s tomorrow. Also have to wrap presents and pack for the weekend.

    Slightly longer-term, The Vampire Diaries Diaries! Current plan is to record the first episode the first week of January so before then I need to… learn how to make a podcast.

  2. hotspur says:

    My project this week is to sleep for a solid day. I was supposed to fly East today, but yesterday after my coughing jag I got hit by something worse. Fever, chills, feeling totally worn out by walking slowly across a small room — so I changed my flight to the 24th. I don’t wanna get the family sick! Meh. I don’t think I’ll even watch Netflix, that’s how out of it I am. Project Coma.

    Merry Christmas to you all, IF THAT IS YOUR WINTER HOLIDAY OF CHOICE, and Happy Hanukkah (sorry you don’t get a tree; the candles are nice tho) if THAT is your deal. Whatever deal is, happy that. You guys are the best. Monsters forever.

  3. martinmegz says:

    When I was at the airport on my way home for Christmas I saw a fantastic job opening with an application date of today! But I got a new computer recently so I only have my resume in PDF form via email and the Word doc is back home on an external hard drive. Now I have to recreate my resume post haste. My project is to stop procrastinating and fill out this application, then go see a Star Wars Tale with my Dad in a few hours. I also have to wrap presents! Amazon delivered them all to my parents’ house but those lazy Amazon elves neglected to wrap them for me.

  4. flanny says:

    I need to finish up my work project this afternoon and tomorrow, and I think it’s doable. I also want to vacuum my apartment. (Why is it carpeted? And why do I have long hair and a cat? The worst.) However, I did clean my kitchen, so I feel pretty accomplished. And as for my goals from last week, I did NOT GREAT BOB, but not so bad that I’m disappointed in myself.

    • Erika says:

      I prefer wood or laminate or tile, basically anything other than carpet, but, that said, I think carpet hides dirt quite a bit better than the alternatives. If I had my druthers, I’d vacuum twice a week instead of once.

  5. Erika says:

    I made lollipops, bliss bars, and toffee, and I still have peppermint patties on the agenda. Almost all presents are wrapped, although I stupidly decided to make gloves as a present, so I recently started that. Enough Netflix should get me through the project by Saturday. Oh, and I also made a Christmas stocking for my dog, because I’m a nerd. It’s okay looking. Not the best, but not terrible. I need to work on my sewing skills. Once the holidays are over, I’m looking forward to getting back to my regular projects, such as organizing the house, finishing unfinished crafting projects, and continuing the patio project outside. I’m also thinking I need to start seriously looking for a new job, or at least put my name out there more for freelancing, but I’m not going to worry about that now.

  6. Sota says:

    I have tomorrow off work and I just made my to do list for tomorrow only. Buckle up, here we go!

    Eyebrow wax
    Target return (also last minute gift buying for cousins kids)
    Goodwill drop off
    Vaccum/clean house
    Laundry (specifically towels/bedding)
    Clean bathroom
    Paint fingernails
    Make brownies
    Grocery shop for Saturday dinner

    That’s gonna be plenty. There is a family party tomorrow evening and then my guy arrives noon Saturday and the festivities really begin. I’ll sleep sometime starting next Tues when all the family events are over.

Comments are closed.