It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Happy holiday weekend, everyone! What are your plans? We’re having the family Christmas get-together on Saturday, and there will be much eating and lounging and maybe going to see a Star War.

I won’t be posting on Monday, but never fear, How Was Your Weekend will be back on Tuesday. I’m going to need to hear about all your presents!

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:


    Yay, it’s Christmas! Tomorrow morning, I’m driving up to my sister’s for the weekend, where they’ll be a lot of eggnog drinking and rummy playing. On Sunday, though, it’ll probably be 100% putting together Legos, but I hope I’ll have time to do a little Just Dance with my niece.

  2. Kate says:

    Merry Christmas everyone! Busy weekend here for me with lots of food prep and entertaining.

  3. catweazle says:

    I’m going to my mom’s after work today. It’s going to be very crowded with me, my mom, my little sister, my brother and my sister-in-law all staying in a one bedroom apartment for the weekend so it’s a good thing I like all of them! My other sister won’t be coming with the baby until Christmas Day which is sad but there would be no room for three more people to sleep anyway.

    When my family gets together like this we mostly spend time playing board games which can get very competitive. Two years ago I beat my brother at Monopoly three times in a row and I have never seen him more angry in my life. It’s the best! Hopefully I will be able to get a Yahtzee fix because the only people who ever want to play with me are my mom and brother.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      My brother always won when we played board games. When we would play RISK, if my mom or I got up to go to the bathroom or get a snack, he would strike up deals with whoever stayed, and turn us against each other so he could win. And he’s just better at Scrabble than us, so he would win that fair and square.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Well, it’s Christmas Eve, and I’m taking a break from the family for a little while. Love them, but it’s been Go, Go, Go for the last few days, and I’m in need of some sleep and relaxation time.

    We picked up some Lou Malnati’s pizza to eat for Christmas Day, and I have a bunch of junk food like pumpkin pie and donut holes to snack on.

    I’m done wrapping presents, and managed to do the bulk of my shopping the day before Christmas Eve in under 3 hours. Every year, I promise myself that I won’t wait until the last minute, and every year I fail at that goal.

    No one will probably see this until next week, but hope you all have a great holiday!

Comments are closed.