How Was Your Weekend?

And we’re back! Holiday weekends are always too short. Mine was really nice, though–I spent Sunday and Saturday with family, watching TV and eating too much and being generally lazy together, and then I got to be lazy by myself on Monday. I also gave the apartment a long-overdue deep clean, so the laziness felt earned.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. Kate says:

    All of my children were home, and we played a bunch of fun games. On Christmas Eve I got to hold and kiss all of the little grand-nieces and nephews at the annual Conaboy event. I bought a furby for my namesake/niece/godchild (my brother’s little girl) and it turned out Santa already brought her one, but they talk and sing to each other so it’s all good! We saw La La Land as a family and it was good! People clapped!

  2. martinmegz says:

    Missed you, fam! Did I use that Millennial slang correctly? I was home with my family all last week and spent yesterday waiting out travel delays. I had a great time at a kids museum with my nephews, my mom and I shopped till we dropped, and my dad and I went to see a Star War. We went out to eat after the movie, and the table behind us bought our dinner!

    I knew that my nephews were getting some pretty good gifts for Christmas, so I decided to give them the presents from me on Christmas Eve, so the impact was greater than it would have been if they got the big ticket items at the same time. This will be my new tradition whether my brother likes it or not! (He did not like it.) In the immortal words of Bobby Brown, I don’t need permission to make my own decisions, it’s my prerogative.

  3. catweazle says:

    Christmas was fun, good seeing my brother and sister-in-law, saw Fantastic Beasts instead of Star Wars on Christmas day which was probably a better choice tonally, baby was adorable as usual and I invented a new game where I pretend the palm of my hand is a button and when he presses it I say “AAAWOOOOGAA!” really loud (the things I do just to make this baby laugh!), good times all around. Then today had to fuck it all up with this Carrie Fisher bullshit! Go home and take a nap, Earth!

  4. flanny says:

    I spent the weekend with my sister’s, which was fun, except a dark cloud of worry hovered over me the whole weekend because on the drive up I got a warning message from the car that my transmission was hot. I’d taken it in the week before for normal maintenance, but when they changed the transmission fluid, they filled it too full, so it all splashed out on the undercarriage of my engine. I found this out after spending literally the entire morning yesterday at the dealership up by my sister’s to make sure it wasn’t going to explode on my drive home. And I just talked to my dealer down here and they’re going to put more than I spent on all of it back on my account, which is great because i’m out of warranty.
    Other than the car issues, it was a pretty great weekend! We played with legos and watched both a Star War and Last Crusade. And my sister made a batch of cinnamon rolls specifically for me to bring back with me.

  5. hotspur says:

    I’m still sick, but it’s a weird kind of sick where I feel totally fine as long I don’t eat much or get less than 10 hours sleep. If I do either of those, I go into a tailspin — but basically I’ve managed through Christmas, and my present to my 5-year-old niece was her favorite, so I feel like a winner.

    Today I hung out with my 83-year-old aunt and she told me about a trip she took to India in ~1962 — I knew about the trip, but she never revealed its more libelous details before. She’s getting less self-protective in her old age, so my goal is to write down all these factoids before I forget them. I want to do that right now before sleeping, but I’m at the point of needing to sleep or I start manifesting plague symptoms. Hmm…

Comments are closed.