So, How Was Your Day?

Well, besides the truly terrible news about Carrie Fisher (WHEN WILL 2016’S REIGN OF TERROR END? I mean…I know when: in a few days, when the year is over, but you feel me), I had a good day. Work was fine and afterwards I went out for a truly obscene and delicious chicken wing feast with my brother, sister-in-law, and other brother who’s in town for a few days. We made our ancestors proud.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. martinmegz says:

    I have some sobering news for people counting down the days of 2016: It’s going to get a lot worse before it gets better. I don’t see how 2017 could possibly be better than 2016. At least we had hope for some of this year.

    Hmm, maybe my day is worse than I thought? I’m going to go to my happy (endings) place.

    • flanny says:

      I think the thing is that I have totally no hope for 2017, so that means it can’t possibly be any worse than I imagine it’s going to be. Right? RIGHT???

    • FRQ says:

      Yeah, this “Fuck 2016” chestnut is starting to wear on me. It’s not like celebrities will attain immortality once this year ends. Also, you think electing that asshole is bad? Try having him GOVERN.

  2. flanny says:

    Wrote a little this morning and then went for a run because the snow melted this weekend so the sidewalks are clear. I’m planning on making applesauce this evening. I even did a little bit of work this morning, and even with that it’s been a pretty okay day!

  3. catweazle says:

    I am at work but there is nothing to do and unless suddenly a bunch of people start sending us shit I get to leave an hour early for the second day in a row. I am sad about Carrie Fisher and feel like I should watch Star Wars but also I don’t feel like crying right now so I will continue rewatching Sherlock in anticipation of the new season instead. I was supposed to get an email letting me know what my time slot is for picking Sundance tickets yesterday but it still hasn’t come yet so I have to remember to look into that when I get home before I dive into the box of wine in my kitchen.

  4. FRQ says:

    Last night I finally got around to seeing Arrival. It was great, but it did leave me with a few questions. Despite that, I would still recommend it. This afternoon, I had lunch with my sister, and since I was downtown, I decided to turn it into a tourist day and visited a bunch of museums. Having dinner with friends tonight, then going to one of the last remaining arcades in this country that isn’t also a bar.

Comments are closed.