It’s Free-For-All Time!

Look, I’ll level with you: I accomplished exactly jack butt this week. My brother’s been in town and we’ve been hanging out and stuffing our faces and going to see a Star War (I liked Rogue One!). I’ve got a Christmas hangover.It’s still technically holiday time, so let’s all take a break and talk about whatever we want.

Or we could make fun New Year’s resolutions! Mine is to pet more dogs.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Free-For-All Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I’m trying to figure out what to do for NYE because I want to go out again this year theoretically but I don’t think any of my friends are doing anything. If I don’t go out my backup plan is to marathon all the Star Wars and eat pizza rolls and drink a whole bottle of champagne which would be fine but also possibly very depressing depending on how my brain decides to deal with the alcohol.

    I don’t really do New Year’s Resolutions because I don’t like setting myself up for failure, but my hopes for the coming year are to not let world events send me into a misery spiral, to make The Vampire Diaries Diaries a huge success, and to finally finish the goddamn album I started writing back in February.

  2. martinmegz says:

    Guess what? Jack butt!

    I got invited to a party in San Diego for NYE and I’m contemplating taking the train down. I really like the couple throwing it, but I hate some of their friends so their parties are hit or miss for me. I’m worried that I’ll get stuck in San Diego at a party with a bunch of bros I hate instead of the really great friends of theirs that sometimes show up. The alternative is doing nothing, so I have a pretty good idea that is what will end up happening.

  3. flanny says:

    I’m actually doing a pretty good job ramping up my writing so that 2017 will be a crazy creative time for me. That’s the ultimate goal. I want to get back to writing every morning, like I did in my mid-20s, and there’s no reason for me not to get up early except that I am the laziest of all humans.

    My other resolution is to take five minutes every evening and just dance around the apartment. I’ve noticed when I get home from work, I’m wiped out and then I just sit on my butt and veg. I want to NOT fall asleep on the couch at 9 every night, so I’m instituting 9:30 Dancing Around Time when I’ll put on a jam and then party.

    I’m doing nothing for NYE.

  4. Kate says:

    Hi everyone! My house is emptying out again. Kelly’s gone back and Packy goes tomorrow. Luckily Thomas lives here now since he graduated and started grad school. The boys had their yearly huge crazy game parties here the last two days. Day one was magic the gathering with a championship belt for the winner. Day two was a game Packy made up involving thumb drives delivered to participants weeks ago and breakey. There were thumbs up trophies. Hubby and I hid at the movies. We usually just chill for NYE, but if someone invites us somewhere we’ll go.

  5. martinmegz says:

    Guys there’s a shirt called a mewgaroo, so named because it contains a kangaroo pouch for your cat. I’m going to post a picture and it will probably be giant but oh well.

  6. This seems like it would also be very handy for snacks.

Comments are closed.