It’s Project Club Time!

Back to the grind. I’ve actually been super on top of things recently, so I don’t have much to do this week! I do want to start a new writing routine where I hit 350 words every day, though. It’s such a small number that I shouldn’t have a problem reaching it, and it will hopefully help me establish a solid routine.

I also have to take my car in for its annual inspection and oil change, and since the shop I go to is right next to a pizza place, let’s slap “try a new kind of pizza” onto this thing.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. hotspur says:

    I’m gonna finish vampires #3 by the end of February. There’s somehow still a lot to do on it, so that’s an embarrassingly big commitment, but this needs to happen. My millions (or: billions??) of readers have clamored too long; they deserve vampire closure.

    My other big project is to not let my kitchen get messy again. I’ve spent the past 5 days reorganizing it and throwing things out / donating junk to make room in there, and it actually looks pretty great. Last night I had to use a cutting board and a bowl at the same time and there was actually room on the counter to do that. It was disorienting. My kitchen gives me agoraphobia now.

    • catweazle says:

      We both have vampire goals!

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I’m the absolute worst at upkeep. I’ll clean out my car, and it gets messy again. I’ll do all the laundry, then it piles up again. So, I completely understand what you are talking about with your kitchen. That’s why I made a calendar of daily tasks that will (hopefully) eliminate the need for spending a whole bunch of time cleaning what would have taken 2 minutes to maintain.

  2. catweazle says:

    Tomorrow is the very first The Vampire Diaries Diaries taping! So tonight I have to clean my apartment (since we’ll be recording there) and also read a bunch of articles about how to do a podcast which I have been putting off for weeks. Oops! I am a little bit nervous but super glad that my friend agreed to co-host because doing it by myself would have been terrible.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I got 7 hours of sleep last night, and was only 1 minute late to work, so I’m feeling pretty great about that. I almost never get more than 6 hours of sleep during the week.

    I have to go to the bank and take care of a couple of bills, and that completes the list of things I had to do for the week. There were 7 items on the list, and I thought I would finish them all on Tuesday. I need to learn to have more realistic expectations for how much I will actually accomplish in one day.

    I made a calendar for myself, although I’m already not following it. But, i’m going to get the hang of it, and once it becomes a routine, it will probably make my life easier.

  4. martinmegz says:

    Well I’m still doing the whole gym four times a week thing and hating every minute of it. I really need to finish a freelance project that I originally completed over two years ago, but the client keeps coming back with revisions. I mean, he pays me by the hour, but it’s challenging to keep picking up this project and remember what the hell I did on it six months ago.

    I guess a good 2017 project would be packing my lunch for work to save money and eat healthier. But dang, it’s hard enough to figure out what to eat for dinner, who has time for all this food planning?

  5. flanny says:

    One of my work projects this upcoming quarter is to mail frisbees to people. According to “the internet” you can mail a frisbee just loose, without putting it in any packaging. You just need to stick an address label on the thing. I have two test frisbees, each a difference style and weight, and my goal this week is to throw an address label on each of them and take them to the post office and mail them to myself.

  6. Sota says:

    I have tasks!
    Bring lunch to work 3x week
    No more Diet Coke (I’ve already been dry since Sunday!)
    Visit the post office – mail 2 packages
    Return a pair of pants to Banana Rep that I’ve had since Nov. ugh avoiding the mall.
    Cancel my old health plan
    Finish cleaning out my closet (this will never be done)

    • martinmegz says:

      Hi if you could let me know what you’re bringing for lunch those three days that would be great, thanks

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I went to Banana Republic the day before Christmas Eve, and the line was only one or two people long, so hopefully, that will ease your stress about that task.

      I haven’t had soda in a few days, but that is mostly because the store was sold out of my mini ginger ale bottles, not because of self control.

      • Sota says:

        That actually does help. It’s not banana that’s the issue, it’s the mall in general. They redid it and now it’s really nice but things aren’t where they always were and I’m an old lady who likes things to stay the same! That said I think I can park close and do BR only.

  7. Erika says:

    In terms of short term goals, I did okay today. I went to the local pet store for litter, to Petco to return a Yoda costume that should have fit my dog but his neck is too long, and to the bank to deposit a check. I also went to the gym and continued the long saga of organizing my crafting closet. It’s now more manageable, but I need to start opening up all the boxes and assorted containers and put things (pencils, pens, paints) places where I can actually find them. I also junked two identical knitting projects when I decided I didn’t really like the first two I made (they’re almost identical knitted stuffed animals, one is ugly, one is cute but still kind of creepy, and I didn’t feel like bothering with the other two).

Comments are closed.