What are you having for lunch? OR Wish Flanny a Happy Birthday

It’s been a long time since we talked about lunches, and it’s also been a long time (exactly one year) since I’ve had a birthday. So take your pick! Either tell me what you have for lunch today or wish me a happy birthday with a gif. Or do both! Both would be great!

For my one and only very special birthday lunch, I have leftover spaghetti and some homemade applesauce I’m going to heat up in a mini Crock Pot I was given for Christmas.

Sadly, the only gif I could find of One Direction and spaghetti is from the “Night Changes” video, which is the last video featuring former member Zayn “You’re Tearing Me Apart” Malik. Zayn is having a very fancy I’m sure Italian dinner with an unknown lady, and of course he is eating spaghetti. But still the very sight of Zayn is enough to fall onto the floor and just sob for hours, so I’ve chosen a gif from Skam, my new favorite Norwegian teen television show that our own Cassmasterflash recommended to me. If you’re planning on giving me a gif, I request either 1D gifs, Skam gifs, or gifs of cats dressed up in costumes so it looks like something is riding them.

Thanks! Happy birthday to me!

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to What are you having for lunch? OR Wish Flanny a Happy Birthday

  1. old man fatima says:

    I’m going rogue and giving you the gift of Jude Law instead:

    My mom is in town, and last night we made portobello burgers with home made squash and potato fries, and I am having leftovers of those for lunch. Also a clementine and like 4 blueberries that my mom left in the container this morning because she didn’t want to eat all of the blueberries (moms!!!) even though there was a completely acceptable amount of blueberries for her to have eaten at breakfast and nobody would have been mad about it! I tried my best to get her to eat them, but she said “Why don’t you take them for your lunch instead?” Which is ridiculous, and yet here we are.

  2. Kate says:

    Happy Birthday Flanny! πŸΎπŸŽ‚

  3. catweazle says:

    Happy birthday!!!!!!! I was unable to find any cats wearing costumes that made them look like things were riding them, but I DID find a couple of cats that had other animals actually riding on them!

  4. gnidrah says:

    Just had scrambled eggs on sourdough and an apple.

    Then I had a cookie, don’t worry, I’m fine.

  5. FRQ says:

    Happy birthday!

    I don’t know when it started, but I have jumped on the trend of leaving oatmeal in a mason jar filled with milk overnight in the fridge. I use coconut milk, and add cinnamon and honey. I am addicted. I would eat it by the bucket but that would probably throw my stomach into disarray, so I have to control myself.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

    I decided to sleep a few minutes more, which means I only had time to eat a handful of saltines and 2 bite sized Kit Kat candies. So I’m going to have my morning toast and juice for lunch. Exciting!

  7. martinmegz says:

    Happy birthday!!!!! I just started my day, but it’s never too early to think about lunch. Specifically delivery today, because it’s raining and I don’t own any rain appropriate shoes. Why buy shoes for something that happens three times a year?

    This first gif I have for you I think is probably Photoshopped. I’m not one of those people who likes to yell FAKE all the time, but also you have to keep a critical eye on these things. I’ll let you decide for yourself.

    • flanny says:

      You can tell it’s photoshopped because her wine isn’t sloshing around.

    • martinmegz says:

      I don’t know how to tell a scam Skam gif from a real Skam gif, but I do speak this particular language fluently so I’ll translate this for you.

      They’re saying:
      -We have time for skeletons.
      -Wild-ass idea
      -Does the skeleton have a skull?
      -We shall help pull it

    • martinmegz says:

      Is this a One Direction guy? It came up in the image search results so blame Google if not! I think it might be the good one. Am I right?

  8. hotspur says:

    Happy b-aahhhrrrr-thday, flanny. I hope you walk the plank! The fun plank.

  9. collin0truckasaurus says:

    This isn’t what you asked for, but I hope you’ll enjoy it anyway:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!
    For lunch I had a cafeteria Reuben with sweet potato wedges. Overall not bad but also that that exciting.

  10. Happy Birthday from fluffy season 1 Isak

  11. Sota says:

    I am not crafty enough to know how to gif from my phone, so maybe I should add that skill to my project list…anyways…Happy Birthday dear Flaniel!!!! I hope you have a glorious day!

    My lunch was a turkey and cheese sandwich cause I’m trying to remember to bring my lunch to save money. Also pretzel chips and orange jello. My coworker surprised me with a yummy choc chip cookie at 2pm which was perfect too.

  12. Commentatrix says:

    Happy [Belated] Birthday, Flanny! This gif symbolizes how I feel right now for not posting this comment earlier in the day and also how I DON’T want your year to be.

Comments are closed.