It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I’m going to sleep and sleep and sleep in a cocoon of blankets, because I’m tired and it’s going to be freezing cold.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The books I ordered from Barnes & Noble came, so I can hopefully begin my resolution of reading more books. I’ll have to work, but it’s work from home stuff, so I can work in pajamas!

    Also, the Golden Globes are on, and I am a sucker for awards shows, so that’s my plan for Sunday night.

  2. catweazle says:

    I forgot that I need a headphone splitter for podcast recording so I am stopping by Radio Shack on the way home tonight. I share this because did you know there are still Radio Shacks on this earth? There’s one right by where I get off the train! They must also be a front for something actually profitable. So anyway, tonight I’m taping The VD Diaries episode one, then mostly just relaxing and doing nothing until Sunday night when I will watch Sherlock/the Golden Globes.

    • catweazle says:

      Ohhhhh shit I just got to pick my 10 Sundance tickets! My #1 priority was Landline because it is from the director of Obvious Child and stars Jenny Slate. I also get to see two Aubrey Plaza movies and Kumail Nanjiani’s movie (among others) so I am a happy camper!

    • mordonez says:

      Within the past 2 years i went to a Radio Shack to buy a 79 cent thermal fuse to repair my rice cooker. I had to buy a two pack of them, so they are absolutely right with the times and maximizing profit left and right.

    • Sota says:

      What episodes of TVD do I need to watch to prepare?! I’m so excited!!!

      • catweazle says:

        We’re doing it Gilmore Guys style, so starting from the pilot and working our way through. We’re not going to post anything until we’ve recorded a few and I’m going to be out of town for two weeks at the end of the month so you have until February to rewatch the pilot!

  3. FRQ says:

    Weather permitting, I’m planning on seeing La La Land at some point this weekend. Also weather permitting, a contractor is scheduled to come by tomorrow to do some electrical work and installations, but they are by no means urgent so it’s NBD if they postpone.

  4. flanny says:

    I’m celebrating my birthday by going to a mystery book store (a store that sell mystery books, not a bookstore that is shrouded in mystery), seeing Hidden Figures, and eating Indian food. How many samosas do you think I can eat in one sitting????

  5. Commentatrix says:

    Hi guys, Happy New Year! (Since I haven’t said it yet.) I’ll be spending this weekend tidying up and returning a bunch of purchases to the dreaded mall but also hopefully doing something fun like watching Hidden Figures or eating pho. And then on Sunday my friend’s new cat has a vet appointment like literally half a mile away from where I live, so after that she’s gonna bring her over to my house, and I’m so excited! This kitty is soooo cute and cuddly! I’m also very curious to see what will happen when she and my dog are in the same room together because they are literal twins. Observe:

    I’ll be sure to have my camera ready to capture any ensuing inter-species friendship montage that might take place.

  6. Sota says:

    I am planning to hibernate most of the weekend. I needto do laundry, a bit of freelance work and mostly just sleep and catch up from the holidays. Also I might try to go see LaLa Land on Sunday.

Comments are closed.