So, How Was Your Day?

Guys, I’m so tired of winter, and there’s still so much winter left! And we haven’t even hit the worst of it (February is always the worst)! UGH. Anyway, weather-related whining aside, my day was fine. I got a lot done at work and the half-assed cold I’ve developed finally seems to be going away.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I had a very disappointing lunch and all my morning meetings canceled. I have 3 more meetings before the end of the day and they will be kind of stressful. So not a super great day but also could be worse. My mantra at work has become “I won’t be working here in a year” which is really sad but also has really helped.
    Also Mr. Truck is out of town until tomorrow night and it sucks without him, but this weekend a lot of fun stuff is happening so I am focusing on that (new furniture for my kid’s room so we can move the “baby” stuff to the new baby’s room; taking the kid to her grandparents for the weekend so we can attend an adults only party; day off complete with massage on Monday).

  2. catweazle says:

    I overslept and was late to work and then spent a the morning arguing with people on Twitter about whether it’s ok to mock Trump for being into golden showers (it’s really not, why is this hard to understand) so that was a hoot. Now I’m in a mildly shitty mood but I have a box of wine at home that should fix things in a few hours.

    • old man fatima says:

      Boxed wine is for winners and I’m so glad that you’re on board

    • catweazle says:

      Oh and this got buried under a mountain of pee jokes but also I found out through social media this morning that a guy who was a year above me in high school was shot to death in his car over the weekend. I didn’t know him personally but we had mutual friends and he was by all accounts one of the elite few non-shitty people from my hometown. That makes two people so far (that I know of) from my very affluent suburban high school who have been shot to death because America is a really special place. It’s just been a day of overall disgustingness and I’ve had it.

  3. nastyemu says:

    My old landlord that was being a pain in the ass about giving me the proof I needed to get reimbursed several thousand dollars finally gave us everything we need. On top of that, since the owner has decided not to rent it out again, they aren’t going to charge us for cleaning so we’ll get our full security deposit back. Hooray for unexpected money.

  4. martinmegz says:

    I’m seriously frustrated at work today and I’ve sent out a couple of bitchy emails that I regretted immediately so I think I need to stop answering emails for a few hours at least. But people are being so fucking annoying that it’s very hard not to be bitchy to them!

  5. old man fatima says:

    I deleted tinder because I ran out of matches and everyone with a dog had already told me about their dog, so what do I need it for? Also, I had a work crush on one of our new associate lawyers, and today in the lunchroom he was talking about a trip he took with his husband. THIS PLACE IS A DESERT!

    On a lighter note, I’m going for sushi tonight with the girls and I got a side gig! A friend of a friend has a design company and needs someone who could translate to Spanish and French for things like board game instructions etc, and I speak both of those! So we chatted a bit and I’ll be doing that for her on an ad hoc basis, which is great!

    • old man fatima says:

      Also, I’m going to offer my hand in marriage to some lucky American looking to escape a Trump presidency. Tell your most handsome friends to get their head shots ready, I’ll be accepting applications until noon on inauguration day!

      • hotspur says:

        You will have more offers than you can handle. You might have to launch an app to handle them. Trumple. Trundl. Trumpdur. Something. Canadians can view Americans’ profiles and vice versa. Hitch up and GTFO.

  6. hotspur says:

    Not to go all politicalgum, but I made the mistake of listening to the press conference this morning. I set a very low bar, figuring if the dude could basically just stick to the format of not saying crazy shit, I’d go into the inauguration suspending judgment for his whole first week. Real generous “benefit of the doubt” deal! But he did not stick to the format. He took every chance he could to act like he just led a junta that put him in total control of a tiny banana republic. So I am feeling depressed and nervous, and wondering how we get through four years like this.

    In related news I ate a caesar salad and have accomplished nothing at work.

    • old man fatima says:

      He’s president in 9 days, is nobody bothered that we still don’t have full details of his finances? He is going to become president without doing anything to separate business interests from political interests. Isn’t there some kind of rule against that? Can the IRS force his hand or something?

    • nastyemu says:

      I’m trying to remember the last time a president threatened a news outlet during a press conference. Not coming up with anything.

      • Sota says:

        Sometimes it worry that maybe I should be focusing on stocking food in my emergency bunker. How can this possibly actually happen?

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Agreed…it was very unsettling! The attacks on the press are very upsetting.

      These connections with Russia are very fucked up as well. I keep thinking he’ll get impeached in the first year, but then we’re left with Mike Fucking Pence.

  7. flanny says:

    Overall, I’m going to call this a good day. It’s my underling’s third day in the office, and so far she’s been everything I wanted and more. She’s picking things up quickly and is excited about even the boring stuff that her job will entail. And I keep on realizing that now that she’s here, I won’t have to do a bunch of stuff I hate and can do more of the awesome stuff. She’s also really good at the awesome stuff, and I think we’re going to make a pretty good brainstorming team! At lunch, a bunch of us got together and had a lot of laughs. I’d completely forgotten about the press conference and how the world is crumbling around us until I got on twitter after lunch. Then I forgot about it again for a little bit while my underling and I basically rewrote the college’s motto, and then I remembered it again when I was looking at twitter in my doorway with my boots and coat on because I’m a millennial. Usually I cuddle and play with my cat as soon as I come in the door, so she kept yelling at me because I wouldn’t stop looking at twitter, so I’m going to take her advice and spend all my energy playing with her instead of panicking.

  8. I was a bit hungover this morning so that wasn’t fun. I’m skipping my bike training tonight and going to trivia because I just feel gross. Work was good, got stuff done but still left on time.

    HI GUYS. I miss you.

  9. hotspur says:

    Holy crap you guys.

    David Blaine was just here, in my office. I don’t know why but never mind. He performed three tricks. Two were pretty impressive card tricks and the third was straight-up motherlovin’ MIND CONTROL FROM OUTER SPACE.

Comments are closed.