It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Ugh, what a week. But it’s over now! What are your weekend plans? I’ve got a bunch of errands to run. Also: I’ve emailed WordPress about our comment upvote issue and will let you know when I hear back.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    If I manage to wake up at a normal, responsible time tomorrow, I can go pick up my new glasses. But since I also want to sleep in, I might have to put that off until Monday.

    I have work to do – side job work and house work – but I’m hoping I can finish the book I’m reading, catch up on sleep, eat pizza, and try to get myself a little more organized.

    Our office is open on Monday, so no long weekend for me. I’ll just have to make the most of 2 days.

  2. old man fatima says:

    My weekend is so jam-packed with stuff that really highlights how boring I am, you guys! Tonight I’m going over to a friend’s house for knitting and wine, tomorrow I’m going on a morning hike with some girlfriends and then cleaning and doing laundry, and then another hike on Sunday followed by ramen and a made for tv romcom movie. I feel no shame, I’m legit excited for this weekend.

  3. catweazle says:

    Taping TVDD episode 2 tonight. Hopefully there won’t be any technical difficulties this time! Hopefully my new pop filter will come in the mail today like it’s supposed to! Anyway, it will be fun and the side benefit of doing this podcast is that I now get to see my friend every week when previously we only saw each other once every couple of months.

    Sunday I leave for another work trip to Montreal. I’m so fed up with the people in that office right now but I think going there will help because I can remember that they are nice people, they are just very aggravating when you are trying to tell them to do anything. I’m sad Commentatrix won’t be there to hang out with me this time, but alas! I get back from Montreal on Thursday afternoon and then leave for Salt Lake City on Friday morning (where I’ll be until the following Thursday) so tomorrow is my last chance for a while to spend quality lazy time by myself in my apartment (my #1 favorite activity). Video games will be involved, and I should probably finish the box of wine I’ve been working on since it’s already open and all…

  4. flanny says:

    I’m going shoe shopping and party supply shopping for the baby shower my sister and I are throwing for my sister-in-law. She’s due on St. Patrick’s Day so the theme is “green.”

  5. martinmegz says:

    What will I do this weekend? Probably not much.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I will be enjoying this long weekend very much. Today we’re having new furniture for my kid’s room delivered and will be setting that up. Tomorrow we drop her off with the grandparents and go to an adults-only party (so much drama from people offended their kids weren’t invited – i’m so relieved cause parties with a bunch of kids there aren’t any fun). Then we get to sleep in! The only thing I’m worried about is there is a rooster in our neighborhood and we have called animal control but I’m not sure the rooster will be gone by Sunday morning when I can sleep in! Monday I’m getting a massage!

    • martinmegz says:

      What kind of people get offended about children not being invited to a party specifically because the host wants to keep it adults-only? No wait what I really need to know is why is there a rooster in your neighborhood???

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        The worst kind.
        There is this awful redneck neighbor who decided to get 2 roosters for some unknown reason. We’re guessing he was pissed off at one of the other neighbors and that it was a personal attack. The good news is that we talked to animal control at a couple different points and they stopped by Friday and the rooster crowed Saturday morning but then was gone by Sunday morning! Yay, local government!!!

  7. On Sunday I am doing a half-marathon which I am NOT ready for and freaking out a little bit over. But it’s at Disneyland so even if it’s a total disaster, I still get to go on roller coasters afterwards (if I’m not dead.)

Comments are closed.