It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I have been writing–very slowly–and I’m still making my lists. My Twitter abstinence has been less successful.

This week, I have one goal: completely block out the outside world (…you know, since it seems like a good time) as much as I can and grind out 20,000 words. I’ve been stuck for so long that I think I need to do a full on, panic-mode, college all nighter-esque writing binge. It probably won’t work, but I’m going to try.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I mentioned this in the weekend update, but I want to brag about it again – I went to the bank!

    I’m putting my upkeep calendar on a partial back burner because I have too much other stuff to focus on. Here are just a few items:

    – Pick up my new glasses
    – Get some sleep. I’ve been getting an average of 5 hours per night this week.
    – Seriously figure out how to better manage my stress. I really need to practice meditation / deep breathing.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have to drop a return off at UPS.
    I need to schedule my daughter’s 2 year checkup
    I need to write some thank you notes for Christmas (ugh, almost a month late!)
    I need to make it through the next two stressful weeks without losing my shit (and keeping my blood pressure in check).

  3. martinmegz says:

    I can’t focus today. I believe that history will judge all of us harshly for what’s happening in our country. I feel so helpless and scared and angry.

  4. Erika says:

    I was proud of myself last week. I have a sweater I’ve had on the backburner for ages, and I thought about picking it up again. I also had some more boring organizing stuff to take care of. I thought about blowing both off and playing video games instead, but I bit the bullet, did the organizing thing, and picked up the sweater project again. I also finished my book club book in three days, although I skimmed through the parts I found boring. My boyfriend got me hooked on Stardew Valley, so we’ll see how long it takes me to finish the sweater.

Comments are closed.