….It’s Friday.

I can’t say I feel much like dancing today. Everyone take care of yourselves this weekend, and stay safe if you’re participating in any of the protests. I’ll be holing up all day Saturday to write and then going out for brunch on Sunday because brunch is still a shining light in this dark world.

(I’m bumping this up today for anyone who needs a place to talk while they’re either avoiding or enduring other things.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to ….It’s Friday.

  1. FRQ says:

    I was thinking of watching Hidden Figures over the weekend, but since celebrating science and education is no longer a thing I’m going to see xXx: The Return of Xander Cage. It’s what we deserve.

    • gnidrah says:

      We have to wait till the end of Feb for Hidden Figures to be out! I’m really surprised given the global nature of the film industry these days, that we still have to wait. But Jackie IS out today, so maybe I’ll see that and weep…

  2. old man fatima says:

    The newsfeed in my elevator ride this morning told me that Trump is going to increase tariffs to limit imports. Why oh why is our economy so firmly tied to the US and UK? You’ve both fucked yourselves up, and not even the world’s most handsome PM can save our economy if both of you flag!

    To make us all feel better, here’s a photo of Trudeau balancing a child on his hand.

  3. Kate says:

    I refuse to turn the TV on, and I’m avoiding coverage on twitter. Head in the sand, I know. Just can’t deal today. Maybe tomorrow.

    • gnidrah says:

      I watched it for you. It was standard. One thing I will say – there was so much hairspray on that podium. All it would have taken was one tiny match…

  4. mordonez says:

    All of my usual time-wasting endeavors will lead to me getting enraged. It’s like I’m going to actually have to do work or something! Shocking!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    My weekend plans are pretty standard. Watch TV, do stuff for work, sleep, etc. I need to do some cleaning and organizing as an added bonus.

    I’m also supposed to grab dinner with family at some point. The restaurant we usually go to has awesome chocolate cake, so I’m planning to treat myself.

  6. flanny says:

    I just decided yesterday that I was going to march tomorrow, because I realized that if someone asked me in 50 years, I’d be embarassed to say I didn’t. I have to remember to stop at the pharmacy today to pick up my bc, and I while I didn’t plan it, I’m very happy with the timing.

    • hotspur says:

      A friend of mine was going to go with her mom, but now she has decided to stay home because it will be “too crowded.”

      (Her mom is still going.)

  7. martinmegz says:

    I’ma start drinking at lunch and I ain’t gonna stop till I pass out

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I was trying to ignore everything but then I was on twitter and that’s pretty much all there is there. Also my boss had it on the TV in his office so I had to watch a paper being signed.

  9. nastyemu says:

    I have managed to avoid pretty much all inauguration related stuff so far, and I’m going to try to keep that going through tonight.
    Tomorrow we’re going to Boston. Unfortunately not to march, but to hang out with Femu’s Aunt, Uncle, and cousins. So we’ll be up there near tens of thousands of people protesting, but stuck in some shitty tourist trap paying too much for beer and probably surrounded by people that are making fun of foreigners.

Comments are closed.