It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I have…completely failed to write even 200 words, let alone 20,000. But I’ll try again!

I’m also going to keep trying to call my reps to either complain at or thank them (depending on whether I’m calling Shumer or Gillibrand) because every time I called their lines were busy/voicemails are completely full, even at their regional offices. Which, hey, you go, fired-up New Yorkers! But also stop calling for a second so I can get through.

Also: 1-year digital subscriptions to The Washington Post are currently only $99, and you get free access to share with one other person. Split the cost with a friend and that’s a good deal, or gift to someone who doesn’t have the funds right now.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have not managed to get much more sleep, and am seriously failing in managing my stress levels.

    I did pick up my new glasses, but they are kind of crooked on my head, so I’m going to have to go back in to get them adjusted.

    I have too much to do to even try and list it all out here, so I’m going to give myself a goal of just doing the best that I can. And keep trying to get more sleep. That’s it.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I did everything I was supposed to except Christmas thank you cards. I’m going to have to put those off until next week because right now I have too much work stuff to worry about.
    I have 6 more work days until this major deadline and we’re on track, but I just have to make it through them. I think I can do it!

  3. flanny says:

    Oh, I didn’t have any goals last week. Maybe because I didn’t think the earth would make it to this week? Who knows!

    Anyway, my goals for this week include to continue writing every day. I also need to talk to my phone company and bank about international travel in March, and buy electric adaptors and things. And I need to buy kitty calming spray because I need to drive my cat two hours to my mom’s house because she’s kitty sitting while I’m gone.

    I found this picture on tumblr a few days ago and I’ve kept it open all this time. So “be like a mountain” is also on my list.

  4. martinmegz says:

    We’re having winter in LA for the first time in like five years at least. It’s too cold and I don’t like it and I want that on the record! I need to do a million things but I’m too tired to deal with anything. But I seriously need to get my butt in gear on some things.

    • hotspur says:

      I was very proud of myself the past two nights, I got home and bummed around shirtless like Vladimir Putin, even though it was wintry (67 F). Then this morning it was 61 and I got out of bed anyway like a True Hero of the Soviet People.

      That said, even courageous in the face of adversity, I have accomplished very little this week. Monday through today, I ate 3 dinners, watched 4 Dr Who episodes, read 15 pages of a book, wrote 700 words, wrote a letter to President Trump (true), and did a bunch of sit-ups. I am trying to get in shape you guys. My goal is to be in acceptable shape by March. April latest.

      • hotspur says:

        Holy crap I just remembered it was 65 one night and even so I totally played chicken, not putting on a shirt till after 9 pm. Also outside it was 43 last night. That’s literally freezing by any standard.

Comments are closed.