It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

We survived our first week. What are you doing this weekend? I’m going to sleep a lot and maybe exercise. When you have a minute, take a gander at the ACLU’s Take Action page and make a few phone calls (they provide scripts!).

 

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Hi guys! I just got back from vacation last night and it was so much fun and now I am at work and about to go into an hour long meeting because life is full of ups and downs. I’ll try to write up a post about Sundance because I saw eight movies in five days and I feel like talking about them + the minor celebs I saw at Q&As. Salt Lake City is a pretty cool place considering the Mormon stuff and their women’s march may have been two days after everybody else’s but it had a huge turnout and I got my brother to carry a sign that said “Why Are Men?” so I consider it a great success. This weekend I will be enjoying solitude in my apartment because in the last two weeks I was only in my own home for like 12 hours. Although I may try to go see the baby and give him his souvenirs (a little train car that says “Montreal” and a moose stuffed animal wearing a Sundance t-shirt).

    In like serious political land I am making abortion-related donations to balance out the stupid fucking March for Life bullshit. And now that I am back in the real world it’s time to find some stuff to do other than throwing money at things so I will definitely look at that ACLU page!

  2. martinmegz says:

    I was going to write about something here but my boss is making me crazy and I don’t know how to get through this day without screaming so I can’t even complete a thought right now. Weekend can’t get here fast enough.

  3. flanny says:

    Downer comment, guys. Tomorrow is the anniversary of my dad passing away, and I had made plans to volunteer and try to make the world a better place and be generally surrounded by uplifting wonderful people. But those plans got canceled this morning and so now I don’t know what I’m going to do.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My parents are in town so we’re going to hang out all weekend! We’re taking my kid to the aquarium tomorrow (world-famous Georgia Aquarium) and I’m very very excited about how much she’s going to enjoy it. So much so that I’ll be pretty disappointed if she doesn’t (was disappointed she didn’t like the zoo as much as I expected she would about 5 months ago, but I bet if I took her now she’d be all over it…).

  5. Sota says:

    I had the stomach flu and basically have been laying in bed since Wednesday night. I missed two days of work and finally left the house for the first time today. Back to work tomorrow. Which means there will be tons to do. At least it will be a welcome distraction from the epic trash fire that continues to burn in this world. So…

Comments are closed.