Tuesday TV Talk

I have no TV ongoings to discuss, so here are some TV links:

  • Peter Capaldi is done after this year
  • I’ll eventually catch up with The Good Place
  • Winona Ryder is a woman of many talents

Enjoy!

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. Kate says:

    Awww. I was just getting used to Capaldi.

  2. catweazle says:

    I’ll miss Peter Capaldi but at least Steven Moffat is leaving too. Maybe whoever takes over will have the balls to pick a non-white and/or female Doctor.

    • hotspur says:

      The Mistress version of the Master is great. I would back Idris Elba as the next doctor. Or Emma Watson. But it’s too soon. I still have to finish season 9 and wait for 10 to wash up on our streaming shores.

  3. martinmegz says:

    Guys I’m not happy about Homeland so far but maybe it’ll pick up. I still maintain that everyone should be watching Lethal Weapon. It has action, drama, and laughs. I’m liking Top Chef and Project Runway Junior, but at the moment there’s nothing on that I’m totally psyched for every week. Even The Bachelor is pretty lame. Maybe I’m just in a general state of ennui these days.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      So over this Taylor/Corinne drama – totally contrived! The sad thing is that there are always these great scenes with Alexis at the end where she’s hilarious! More Alexis!

      • Sota says:

        I think it’s cause Nick is so blah. The season seems soooo boring! Although I did hear that the only reason they went to Milwaukee so soon was some weather something messed up their plans to go to a beach somewhere. Alexis Is hilarious but she’s actually too fun for Nick. My prediction is Raven.

  4. I keep waiting for new seasons to hit Netflix so I can finally watch them! Crazy Ex-Girlfriend is coming soon, I think, and a few others. Until then, I’m rewatching A Series Of Unfortunate Events because Patrick Wharburton is very soothing.

    • martinmegz says:

      Oh what do we think about the upcoming Santa Clarita Diet? I love Timothy Olyphant so much, he’s fantastic, but I’m not into this whole eating people thing and I don’t love Drew Barrymore.

      • I’m in the same boat as you, all about the Olyphant but the rest of it doesn’t really appeal. If I hear good buzz I’ll give it a try.

      • I think it looks like iZombie in the suburbs, so I’ll check it out. I generally like zombies so that is right up my alley.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          I can’t wait until iZombie comes back for season 3 – it’s one of my favorites. The previews for Santa Clarita Diet did remind me of it, but I’m not sure if I’ll tune in.

      • flanny says:

        I watched the preview but the squishy sound of the dismembered body spilling out onto the beach made me queasy. I prefer my entertainment to not make my stomach clench up. I’m extremely dainty. I’m giving this a pass.

  5. I need to get hulu to actually keep up with current shows. Last night I instead revisited That 70s Show, which really holds up. Red/Kitty are the best.

  6. flanny says:

    All month long I’ve been looking forward to tonight’s American Experience episode about the development of the Boston subway system (or “T” if you’re in the know like I am), but it got delayed twenty minutes by the president’s impromptu supreme court thingy, so I’m going to hold that against the president and against his nominee for literally the rest of my life.

    However, the good news is that I tweeted about how excited I was for the show, and American Experience tweeted back at me, so that was a total delight. My favorite part of the episode was when they were talking about the first day the subway was open. They described a train car leaving Allston station and at each stop more and more people got on until it was over capacity. And the documentary described this in order to show how excited everyone was about the subway. But I literally laughed out loud. Overpacked T train? That’s not a celebration; that’s just a Wednesday, my dude! Can I get a what-what from my Beantown homies?

Comments are closed.