It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

We made it through another week! What are your plans for the weekend? It’s going to be really cold here, so I’ll probably spend a lot of time curled up under a pile of blankets, trying to muster up the will to leave the house and run errands.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Despite my paralyzing dread and hopelessness I feel like I’ve done a decent job of taking action on shit this week so mostly I will spend the weekend being Gina in this GIF and refueling for whatever BS happens next week.

    Also I am visiting the baby on Sunday and maybe going to a movie tonight since my podcast co-host is out of town so we’re not recording.

    • old man fatima says:

      I know you’ve said this before, but what’s your podcast called again? I’m going to add it to my queue

      • catweazle says:

        We haven’t put anything up yet because we’ve only recorded two episodes so far but it’s called The Vampire Diaries Diaries. I will definitely post links once we start releasing them!

  2. old man fatima says:

    Chompsky’s tumors were benignnnn!!!! She’s still really sore and grouchy, though, so I’m spending the weekend watching Regency romances and stuff about the queen for her sapphire jubilee (65 years) (the queen’s jubilee, not Chompsky’s) and having loads of snuggles (with Chompsky, not the queen).

  3. FRQ says:

    Just wanted to let you guys know that if you’re interested in buying music, today’s a good day for it.

    • catweazle says:

      I am going to do this but I am a hopeless grandma who doesn’t know what the hip music is these days. What should I buy?

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        The only two bands I am familiar with in the first paragraph of that article are Elliott Smith and The Mountain Goats. I love both of them!

        I’ve not really listened to a lot of the new Mountain Goats. I preferred him when he didn’t have a back up band. His voice is definitely not for everyone, but I always loved seeing him live back in the day.

  4. Sota says:

    I am going out to dinner with the girls tonight. We are trying a new taco place and they have happy hour margs, so we are gonna get buzzed on margs and then go to the new arcade bar that opened up. Tomorrow my plan is to catch up on sleep. Sunday I’m invited to two super bowl parties so I’m planning to do half the game at each and eat food and watch zero football.

    Ps. Margs autocorrects to maths…which I almost left. Getting buzzed on maths is awesome.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I hit my deadline. Sent out 1 of the 3 emails to a million people without the attachment, but I still hit the fucking deadline.
    And I’m ready to go home at 5pm. I’d call that a win for this week.

  6. hotspur says:

    Dentist tonight after work. Super Bowl is Sunday, so I’ll be at a friend’s to drink and eat while that plays on the magic glow box. Saturday I’ll try to do all the things I failed to do during the week.

Comments are closed.