So, How Was Your Day?

Nothing really happened to me today. Things were fine and it rained. I’m ready for winter to be over in part because I have more to tell you guys when I actually leave the house here and there.

However! Monday was our dear blog’s three year (what???) anniversary and I missed it! I promise I still love you.

raw

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Wow, 3 years here! I think I know more about your lives than some of the people I actually see face to face. Is that weird? Or sad? I don’t know, but I have to say that all of you are awesome, and I’m happy to be a part of this little community.

  2. catweazle says:

    Work is busy and I feel like I’ve been here for 10 hours already but otherwise not a terrible day. I called both my Senators to be like “Jeff Sessions sux” and they are both already voting No so on the one hand I was happy but on the other hand I wish I could influence Republicans but not even my Congresspeople are Repubs.

    My opera neighbor was going hard last night hitting these super super super high notes and I wanted to scream but instead I looked her up by the name on her mailbox and found her LinkedIn and she is not even a professional opera singer, she works in an office and sings on the side and seems like the most vanilla white lady and I hate her and hope her apartment burns down (after I move out).

    Anyway, happy three year anniversary everybody! The traditional gift for the third anniversary is leather, so here is my gift to you:

    • Sota says:

      Can you do something to prank her? Sign her up for a bunch of catalogs so her mail is always full or something? I don’t know pranks.

    • martinmegz says:

      You’re well within your rights to knock on her door and remind her that she shares walls with other people and needs to be more considerate.

  3. flanny says:

    Little bit of this, little bit of that today.

    This morning I had to talk to the executive committee about what I do and my team and whatever, and I was genuinely pretty nervous. But I think it went well! People were actually fairly interested and they asked some good questions when I was done, and I’ve gotten a number of compliments. So high five, me!

    Then this afternoon one of my “direct reports” told me she thinks my new “direct report” talks too much and dominates conversations at lunch. Which she does. She’s very talkative, but I feel like that’s just her personality and I can’t very well say to her, “Hey, when we’re all just hanging out informally at lunch, try not to talk so much.” Pfft, let’s all just be adults and learn to cope with each other.

    • Sota says:

      Good job talking to the exec committee! Thats totally stressful! Also yay you for having two direct reports…although I would still like to refer to them as Minions.

  4. hotspur says:

    My office gave us the day off (coincidence) and I’m basically wasting it. My big plan is to walk to the post office. That’s sad. Or maybe it’s a sign of how comfortable I am in our relationship that this is how I’m celebrating our anniversary?

  5. Sota says:

    My day was relatively slow, but I feel like I have a cold starting and that sucks. My coworkers are all taking turns being sick so I guess it’s no surprise. I really need to stay healthy though cause I’m gonna ask my boss to take a few days off to drive with my BF across country. It’s been a long time in planning but he’s gonna move to me hopefully by the end of the month. Crazy! I am just so excited to not have to say goodbye all the time. Can’t wait to spend all our time making heart eyes at one another like one of those annoying couples…at least until that thrill wears off. Lol

    Also my brother and SIL recently quit their jobs to travel full time. Their first stop is Thailand. I helped them set up a blog which is really a work in progress while they get their old posts from a previous blog transferred and they will start making new posts. Check it out If you wanna. http://www.rennysetgo.com

    • Sota says:

      Also yay to our 3 year birthday! Congrats everyone. Way to blog it up and be awesome internet friends!

    • flanny says:

      I AM GOING TO THAILAND IN LESS THAN A MONTH!!!

      • flanny says:

        Sorry, I don’t know why i screamed that at you. I’m just very excited about this vacation, but there’s a lot of good stuff in your comment. For example, congratulations on finding love and taking this awesome step!

      • Sota says:

        I DEMAND YOU WRITE US A POST! Can’t wait to hear about your trip and see your pics! 🙂

    • martinmegz says:

      Ugh I’m so jealous of your bro and SIL, what a great way to spend our short time on this planet. Very happy for you that the boyfriend is moving to you!!!!!!

  6. Work was boring, but I did actually feel motivated to work on the project I am on and felt decently accomplished. I am going to feel even more accomplished in about 15 minutes when I start the fancy vegetarian pot pies I am making for myself and the bf. Very excited to eat those.

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Yesterday was okay. Work was fine but I left early to go to a doctor’s appointment and that went well (got to see the baby and he moves like a maniac!). Just in general, I’m very very over being pregnant and tired of the complications that keep coming up (it’s just one thing after another, but in general they’re not much to worry about, the baby is healthy, it’s just stuff I have to keep an eye on). Also yesterday a woman (who works in the women’s center of the hospital!) asked if I was having twins and I said no and she was like “are you sure about your due date???” as in I look gigantic. So that’s kind of hilarious because how fucking rude, but also kind of annoying because how fucking rude!

Comments are closed.