It’s Project Club Time!

Ugh, lots to do after last weeks hiatus. But I’ll narrow it down to:

-Laundry

-Grocery shopping

-Writing

So, you know, the usual.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Oh boy, I have a ton of stuff to do. I’m feeling pretty overwhelmed, so I’m just going to chip away at my to do lists, and do the best I can.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    My friend has been taking some cooking classes on here, and she’s been sending me pictures of all the awesome stuff she’s making. They have all kinds of classes – cooking, sewing, baking, art – so thought I would share for those of you that might be interested…

    https://www.craftsy.com/

  3. nastyemu says:

    Taking a snow day from all projects. Playing Super Mario Galaxy 2 now, gonna make margaritas later.

  4. catweazle says:

    No progress on the podcast for the last three weeks since I was out of town for two and then my co-host was out of town last week. We’re recording tomorrow though and hopefully we’ll get two new episodes done. I think once we have four episodes all we really need to do before posting them online is to get some artwork. Is it bad manners to just post on FB asking if any artist friends can make us something (which we will of course pay for)?

    Otherwise my ongoing project for the next couple of months will be moving. I have an appointment to look at places this weekend but I kind of expect there won’t be much since I’m not moving until April 1st. I just got a rough price estimate for what movers are going to cost and… it’s a lot. But luckily I get my yearly bonus at the end of this month which should cover it. I just want this whole process to be over! And to not have an opera-singing neighbor anymore!

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I don’t think it’s bad manners to ask your artist friends if they are interested in doing the artwork for your podcast. Especially if you will pay them!

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I got my work project out last week, so that was really good.
    I have to get a valentine’s day gift and card for my husband and I have to get valentine’s for my kid’s daycare class. I was pretty annoyed when they gave me the list of everyone’s name for valentine’s cause I’m like, “they can’t read” but whatever. I don’t want June to be hated.

  6. hotspur says:

    I finally got my act together late yesterday after scotching ambitions to walk to the post office. Around 4 pm I took a shower, ate a thing, and started typing. The vampire cowriter and I’d had a productive meeting on Sunday about how to kill a major character, and it was time to execute!

    I hadn’t even tried to write it Mon-Tues, however, as this death chapter, boy o boy, I’d already written it two ways, she’d written it one, and the newly agreed-upon death was to be… [drumroll] …none of the ones we’d already written. I was really bummed about having to make yet another whole-cloth go at the same buncha pages — however! I’m thrilled to say that once I started to type, it went pretty smoothly! By 4 am, the chapter was done. I slept the sleep of an achiever.

    The only problem then being I had to get up for work in 3 hours. But hey, it’s for art, man. Art.

  7. flanny says:

    I’m going to attempt to take a run on Saturday because it’s supposed to be not particularly cold and I feel like my lung capacity is shrinking by the second.

  8. martinmegz says:

    We’re just a day away from John Wick Chapter 2 and I am very very excited! It’s pretty much all I can think about now. I follow two John Wick accounts on Twitter, so interspersed with news of all the evil in our country comes tweets about movie reviews, podcasts, images, etc. and it’s really the only thing keeping me sane right now. BTW the reviews are all really positive!

  9. Erika says:

    I’ve been wasting a lot of my time on video games lately, but I have made good progress on my sweater. I also need to get back to the reupholstery project I put on hold during the holidays, and I think my next big project will be a photo project I started years ago and then gave up on. I was going to transfer all my family photos from those albums with the sticky pages to a proper archival album. Ironically, my mother always insisted that photos had to be put away in those things asap to preserve them, but, unless they’re archival quality (and I’m pretty sure they’re not), they’ve actually been destroying the photos all along. I’ve also learned from past experience that the glue eventually wears out, and all the damn photos fall out of the albums anyway. So, in the garbage they go.

Comments are closed.