It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I’m determined to get a bunch of writing done, and I really need to go out and buy food at some point.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have to work, but will hopefully get to catch up on sleep and eat good food in between being productive.

  2. catweazle says:

    Podcasting and apartment hunting and probably finishing that 12-pack of Miller High Life I bought the other day.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I don’t even like beer very much, but now I have a taste for Miller High Life. The champagne of beers.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    martinmegz! You might be interested in this…
    http://www.avclub.com/article/trace-evolution-keanu-reeves-acting-ability-250054

    Also, the A.V. Club did a write up on Speed, and this link was in there. It’s an interview with the actors who played the passengers on the bus. It’s long, but an interesting read:
    http://uproxx.com/hitfix/speed-20th-anniversary-meet-the-passengers-of-bus-2525/

  4. flanny says:

    My sister, mom and I are throwing a baby shower for my sister-in-law on Sunday! She’d due on St. Patrick’s Day and we are Flannys so the theme is “Irish” and we’re all wearing green.

    • gnidrah says:

      Nephew Gnidrah turns four on V Day so it’s kid party central for us this weekend!

    • summerestherson says:

      Awww….yay baby showers! I actually like showers and throwing showers, unlike a lot of people so this sounds delightful and fun!

      • flanny says:

        I think my sister is stressing about it, but to the Flannys fine dining is cream cheese and olives, so I’m not worried about impressing anyone. (Cream cheese and olives is VERY good.)

        • summerestherson says:

          I’m a fan of cream cheese with MOST things, however, I don’t like olives AT ALL so this might be the exception that proves the rule.

    • Sota says:

      I love this theme! I’m throwing a baby shower in April for a friend and I think it’s going to be books and reading themed.

  5. gnidrah says:

    Scratch that, water has just started pouring from the central heating, so my weekend’s clearly going to be spent dealing with that. 😦

  6. summerestherson says:

    Tonight I am being lazy af, but tomorrow I have a friend’s Harry Potter escape room themed birthday party to go to! Then Sunday I have an early Galentine’s Day gathering at a fun little bar!

  7. Sota says:

    Well I’m sick again. So that blows. I’ve already used 3.5 sick days of the 6 I get allotted per year and it’s not even the end of February! Ugh! Tomorrow I am going to a funeral for a family friend who had a sudden heart attack at 61. So sad. Sunday I am going to brunch with some friends that I just love and now rarely see because of the complications of babies, schedules and living much further apart than we used to. Hoping I can start feeing better so I don’t miss out on anything.

Comments are closed.