It’s Project Club Time!

I’m 2-3 this past week. I’ve written (yay!), and laundered, but still haven’t gone grocery shopping. So for this week:

-GO. GROCERY. SHOPPING. Self, you need food to live! Also you are almost out of toilet paper!

-Trim and dye my hair, ugh. It’s such a pain.

-Keep writing. I did 4,000 words this past week, which isn’t as much as I could be hitting, but is still a whole lot better than zero words, so I’ll set that as my new weekly goal.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    We recorded two episodes of the podcast last weekend but I still need to edit them. There’s not a huge rush since my co-host is sick so we won’t be recording tomorrow, but I want to do one tonight anyway. Nobody responded to my call for artwork so I’m probably just going to make something really cheesy-looking in Paint until the podcast becomes so wildly popular that people are begging to design our logo.

    No progress on moving. My appointment to look at places was unproductive, as nothing in my price range was available later than March 1st. I sent out a couple of inquiries about places I found online today so maybe I’ll get to see some places soon. I also haven’t done any packing prep which is dumb. I need to start going through boxes in my closets that are full of things that probably seemed important to keep the last time I moved (six years ago) but which I can probably get rid of.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I would offer to help with the logo, but I have no spare time for the next few weeks. If you can hold out for a while, let me know.

    • hotspur says:

      What was your call for logo design? I missed this.

      • catweazle says:

        I put a post on FB asking if any of my artist/designer friends wanted to make a logo and banner image for the podcast but apparently nobody was interested. Boy won’t their faces be red when we become podcast millionaires!

  2. nastyemu says:

    I hadn’t made an official list for a while, but finding a new barber and getting a haircut had been at the top of my unofficial list for a while and I finally took care of that yesterday. Now that I look presentable I can get a new driver’s license, so I guess that’s my new project.
    Today is my birthday, so I’m going to eat ice cream cake.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I don’t have a project right now except the baby growing which has become a serious nuisance. So make it through the next 2 1/2 months is my project I guess. To Do: Grow a Baby without going insane!

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Well, I have 30 things to do, according to my Trello lists. That doesn’t include a list of things I need to purchase, work projects, or my freelance gig, so my goal is to get all those things done without losing my mind.

    Arrival, Edge of Seventeen, Moonlight, and Manchester By the Sea are now available to rent, so I wish my to do list was to just watch all of those movies.

  5. Sota says:

    I have been sick for what seems like a million years. I’m starting to lose my mind with the sniffling. Honestly I just need to work on getting healthy right now. I am a bum, but I may treat myself with a mani pedi this weekend just cause I can. Other than that I have freelance work I must do this weekend. Ive been trapped inside I may as well just do it. It’s like free money when I’m already stuck indoors.

Comments are closed.