How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was great! It was sunny and warm-ish, so I went shopping and ran a bunch of errands on Saturday and then spent Sunday lounging and writing with all the windows open.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I saw Arrival this weekend, and wow, was it fantastic! I didn’t realize there would be emotional gut punches – based on the previews, I assumed it was a standard sci fi movie. The alien language was so beautiful to look at, and the visual effects were excellent.

    I want prints of these:

    • catweazle says:

      Oh my godddd I cried so much during Arrival. I was trying to convince my mom to see it but she doesn’t like alien movies or scary movies so I was like “NOOOOOO you have to see it, there’s like one scary/stressful scene but the rest is really beautiful and philosophical and fascinating I promise!”

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        It really was beautiful – both the story and the visuals. That shot when they first get to the pod, and the fog is rolling in! The inky language! The hallway into the pod!

        I plan on recommending this movie to anyone who will listen. I hope your mom decides to watch it.

        Arrival is the only Best Picture nominee that I have seen so far. I would not mind at all if it wins.

  2. catweazle says:

    It was ridiculously warm all weekend but I still mostly stayed inside because I am a vampire. I also slept a LOT. Recently I am having a really hard time staying up until 10PM which is super weird because I have always been a night owl. I feel old and lame. But whatever!

    I saw an apartment that I really liked from the ad but it was way smaller than it looked in pictures, kind of dingy and had really fucked up closets that had these flimsy looking wire shelves but no racks to hang clothes from. WTF??? I wasn’t expecting to rent the first apartment I looked at but it was still disappointing. Now that we’re coming up on the end of the month it should be easier to find stuff available in April so hopefully I’ll find something soon.

    • Sota says:

      How ya holding up with all the opera? Are you sleeping in noise canceling headphones yet?

      • catweazle says:

        I think she has started to purposely turn up her accompaniment music just to annoy me because I didn’t answer the door when she knocked. I want to set fire to her unit but it might spread to mine so I won’t. Just counting down the days until I move out now!

  3. flanny says:

    It was rediculously beautiful all weekend. Like, I know this is a sign of the earth dying but . . . maybe it’s not so bad? I went running twice (in shorts!) and the neighborhood where I run (not my own) is lovely like something out of an 80s teen comedy, and because there were no leaves in the way I could really take a look at the houses. And some kids had chalked up the sidewalks in the neighborhood with inspiring messages. It was so sweet! And speaked of SWEET, I bought two boxes of Girl Scout cookies from from Daisy Scouts who were so precious and little they couldn’t even add yet. ❤ A+ weekend, wish I was still weekending.

  4. Sota says:

    Well I finally am getting heathy again from the cold and flu which is great cause I was starting to feel like a hermit. The weather was beautiful this weekend and I was happy to enjoy it.

    In the sad news, both of my grandmothers are in the hospital. One only has a few days left and she is in hospice care now. It’s very sad but also it will be so wonderful that she won’t continue to be in pain. It’s been a lot of family stuff lately with other family members and their health issues. Aging is the pits.

  5. nastyemu says:

    We went for a short hike on Saturday, and got to go sledding because there was still a bunch of snow on the ground. I only got hurt a little. Sunday was even more beautiful, so we went to Newport. I can’t wait for the spring and summer, we have so many trips planned already.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was good because it was 3 days! Yesterday we went to the park in the afternoon and it was really great. The rest of the weekend was relaxing and great!

  7. martinmegz says:

    I DISCOVERED DIM SUM THIS WEEKEND AND IT CHANGED MY LIFE

Comments are closed.