It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I went grocery shopping, did not do my hair, and wrote 7,000 words! So besides being shaggy, I did pretty well.

This week hair trimming and dyeing really need to get done before I start to look silly, and I’m going to be ambitious and see if I can knock out another 10,000 words.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. hotspur says:

    As far as I know, I’m done writing new scenes for Vampires #3. Now my project is just hacking a trail through stuff that I wrote weeks or even months ago, to make sure the story actually gets from A to Z without going off a cliff. This is a good place to be. I hope to wrap it up in the next four weeks, but my cowriter moves at a different pace than I do, and is remodeling her kitchen, so we will see.

  2. catweazle says:

    I haven’t edited any podcast episodes because I am lazy and terrible. But also because we haven’t recorded any new ones in the last week! We aren’t recording again until Sunday and my goal is to have edited the last two episodes by then, and then to post the first episode on Monday. Who knows if that will happen, but rest assured if it does you guys will be the first to know.

    In terms of the moving project, I’ve seen four places this week, two of which I am currently considering. I’m also seeing another place tonight which is in pretty much the perfect location except for being on a busy street which could cause noise problems, but it’s like a block away from my favorite brunch place/public transportation and two blocks away from the music school. Hopefully it’s not gross! I wrote a little about the first place I’m considering already (the place with the distractingly cute babies). Yesterday I saw a place in a fun neighborhood that has a lot of space but it has kind of tiny/creepy closets and is right next door to a bar. It’s also the top floor of a house so I would only share the building with one other tenant which I feel could be awkward, but then again I’ve never lived in that situation before so who knows. It’s also about $100 cheaper than the other places I’ve seen and it’s closer to public transportation than the cute baby place.

    Still haven’t done any packing or even packing prep but when I was at the liquor store across the street from my current place the other day I asked if they had any empty boxes I could steal. They had just thrown out a bunch but told me to come back today so yay, free boxes! I am a little worried that this liquor store is going to fold after I, undoubtedly their most lucrative customer, move away.

    • I’ve been the top-floor person with someone below in a duplex before! It’s was totally fine, but we were very compatible house sharers–quiet and polite but equally totally disinterested in each other. I basically never saw him except for sometimes in the hallway and it was great.

    • martinmegz says:

      Living next to a bar seems like a guarantee you won’t get to bed until half an hour after last call on weekends. I’d definitely try to get over there at night to see how loud it is.

      • catweazle says:

        Yeah I’m planning to do some recon this weekend, unless my dreams come true and the place I’m seeing later today is perfect and I rent it on the spot.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My goal was to make this baby without going insane. I think I’m still sane? Relatively? But it’s not over yet! It’s a long term project!

  4. mordonez says:

    I’m setting aside some time to finally figure out how to do a thing on my keyboard that is supposed to be possible, and a guy in a user group already gave me general advice for, but I haven’t found quite the right combination of settings in the 11teen applicable menus (and BOTH manuals that come with the thing are useless).

    Beyond that, I managed to have a pretty good show with the band last Saturday, despite a last minute cancellation by someone who was already a guest vocalist, and a decent rehearsal with one of my bandmates who’s roped me into playing bass for some other show.

    I missed TV talk, but today is the premiere of the My Brother, My Brother and Me show on Seeso, which if you wanted to watch it has a free trial, and it’s just 6 half hour episodes, then you have the rest of the week to watch Bajillion Dollar Properties or whatever. I admit a soft spot for these goofballs–they have evolved over the years to the point that they really try to never be personally judgemental of anyone sincerely asking for advice, even if the podcast is always a solid hour of guys clowning around.

    Anyway, the first episode, where they attempt to re-brand tarantulas for…reasons, is here:

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I feel like I’m busy all the time, but my to do list never gets done.

    I struggle with time management and have been a procrastinator for my entire life, but I’m trying to stay more focused and organized. I must be doing something wrong because I’m really having a hard time balancing everything right now.

  6. nastyemu says:

    I didn’t really get anything done 😦

  7. martinmegz says:

    I was supposed to get blood drawn like 6 weeks ago then my doctor called me three weeks ago and finally I did it today ahead of my doctor appointment on Monday. Success! If waiting until the last possible moment can be considered success, which I like to think it can.

    I need to finish a freelance project that I’ve been sitting on plus I’d like to book a two-day trip to Palm Springs and if I don’t get on that ASAP it’ll be too late for the things I want to do there. Will it happen? Tune in next week to find out!

  8. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for posting.

Comments are closed.