It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I haven’t gotten that far yet.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    I’m applying for an apartment!!! I went to see this place last night thinking it would probably be a shithole because the pictures on the listing didn’t really show much, but it was actually great! It’s the one I wrote about in Project Club yesterday that’s a block away from public transportation and super close to the music school. There’s also just tons of restaurants and cute stores and a movie theater within a few blocks of the building. It’s a two bedroom with a living room AND a dining room, it’s on the top floor, it has central air, and when I asked the landlady if there was wiggle room on the rent since I’d have to pay for both heat and electric she reduced the price by $100/month without me even having to haggle! It’s a sort of noisy location right on a big street but other than that it’s exactly what I’m looking for. I’m dropping off the application tonight so hopefully I’ll know by the end of the weekend if I got it. And if I don’t get it it’s not the end of the world because the other place I was considering is still available.

    Tomorrow night my sister is having a booze and board games party which is my favorite kind of party, plus I get to see the baby. On Sunday afternoon I’m recording the podcast and then watching the Oscars which reminds me I have to buy some champagne and pizza rolls (my traditional award show treats).

  2. flanny says:

    I leave for Thailand a week from today. Tomorrow I’m driving my cat two hours to my mom’s house, where she will live while I am gone. It’s going to be terrible because she hates being in the car for even five seconds, and I’m also nervous about how she’ll handle being in a new environment. However, my mom is retired and therefore isn’t going for ten hours a day, and I think she’ll dote on my cat, so if the cat can just power throuhg the transition, I think she’ll be really happy there. BUT I AM GOING TO MISS HER.

  3. gnidrah says:

    I had dinner plans, but my friend sacked me off for another friend, to go to see Book of Mormon with him. He was all, “I know you have first claim on my time, so if you don’t want me to go to the theatre, I understand”, but how can you say no to that? I would have felt terrible. Even though he and I made our plans first.

    So I will try to rearrange something, I guess, but I know for sure it will involve food and very possibly wine too. I am excited to rest and to watch some rugby as well!

    • hotspur says:

      If your friend asks how your night went, tell him, “Eh, not bad. I saw Hamilton. I thought I might get stuck with the ticket I was going to surprise you with, but at the last second I sold it for $2,000. How was South Park?”

      • gnidrah says:

        I was *this* close to doing exactly that! I spent most of Saturday going, “he’d better at the very least have got a kiss out of this” (I am pretty sure this is why he ditched me, because the other person was someone he fancied) but then on Sunday he posted some status that was like, “in another universe, you would have been mine”, and whilst I felt sure he was referring to our dinner, other more generous souls suggested the whole plan had backfired on him. So I had no dinner, but it looks like he had no romance.

  4. nastyemu says:

    The sofa-bed we ordered 8 weeks ago is finally getting delivered tomorrow, just in time for our first visitors next weekend. We were starting to get a little nervous that it wouldn’t be here in time. Other than that I think all we have going on is picking out a new restaurant to try.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    OSCARS!!

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m going to the lake tomorrow and am spending the rest of the weekend relaxing as this is me, basically, except moving a lot less:
    https://media.tenor.co/images/b3946724ed0c234c34118ad1cc9ca999/raw

  7. martinmegz says:

    I really want to see John Wick Chapter 2 again, but I haven’t worked up the energy to get my butt to a movie theater. If I could watch it at home, I’d have seen it five times already. Sunday I’m going to watch the Oscars with some friends. I don’t think any of us care that much about it, but it’ll be fun to hang out.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I just saw that the Lethal Weapon show got renewed! Hopefully, the first season will end up on Netflix because I missed a bunch of episodes. Are you still liking that show? I enjoyed it, but the DVR was too full, and I had to cut it.

  8. I had a doctor thing today that I thought would leave me feeling crappy, but actually feel fine. I’m still going to use it as an excuse to do absolutely nothing. I am reading a book about unmarried women and it inspired me to sign up for a hulu trial so I could watch Mary Tyler Moore. The gentleman is coming over, so I hope he likes 70s sitcoms. He’s bringing his dog! THE BEST.

Comments are closed.