How Was Your Weekend?

Bleh, I kind of wasted mine. Granted, I’ve had a few pretty productive weekends in a row, so I probably needed a break. And I didn’t watch the Oscars, although I did check out the red carpet, which was–with a few exceptions, of course–incredibly boring. Why have Hollywood and the fashion industry as a whole embraced dreary, colorless gowns so enthusiastically? We need brightness in these trying times!

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. catweazle says:

    I got the apartment! Just have to sign the lease after work today and then my only worry for a while will be packing.

    But more importantly, The Vampire Diaries Diaries is now live! Hotspur was kind enough to make a banner image for us, and you can check it out and listen to episode 1 here: https://soundcloud.com/the-vd-diaries

  2. martinmegz says:

    I don’t really know what happened to my Saturday. Yesterday I went to see John Wick Chapter 2 again and it’s better the second time. Then I watched the Oscars with some friends, which makes it more fun but the trade off is I missed a lot of stuff in the cross-talk. We ate pizza and drank a nice bottle of wine plus I got a little buzzed at the movies in the afternoon so yesterday was a pretty chill day.

  3. flanny says:

    Rough. I drove my cat to my mom’s, and she threw up about forty minutes into the two hour drive, so the poor thing had to sit in a puke-covered carrier for more than half of the ride. She’s been at my mom’s without me for over 24 hours now, and I am basically inconsolable! Also, I wish so hard I was on vacation, but I’m not! I’m at work! And work is so busy!!!!

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Mine was pretty nice. Saturday we went to the lake even though it was kind of chilly and then Sunday we hung out and my husband painted the new nursery and it looks so pretty!

  5. Mostly chill. The best part was the 4 hour book club meeting where we just talked about feminism. Otherwise lots of sitting on the couch.

  6. FRQ says:

    My weekend was alright, but I just found a stash of Oreos in my pantry and finished them off. I am a happy camper.

Comments are closed.