It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I really, really need to clean.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    This weekend will be fun!
    Saturday I’m going to lunch and massages with a friend and then Sunday is the opening game of the Atlanta United soccer team and I’m going to the game and it’s going to be very fun!

  2. hotspur says:

    Tomorrow is game day with the game-playing friends, and then Sunday is vampires, maybe a massage as my back has been numb for two weeks, and a movie. I am in the mood for a 1970s Dario Argento movie, or something along those lines (i.e., beautiful, with gobs of murder; coherent plot optional), and there are a few to choose from among the old DVDs.

  3. catweazle says:

    I didn’t go to work today because of my aforementioned flare-up of anxiety and rage issues. I need to go to the grocery store today at some point because we’re recording the podcast tonight and it was my cohost’s birthday the other day and I want to get her a huge cupcake. Also I need food. I don’t have anything planned for the rest of the weekend but if I have any sense at all I’ll start packing. I also do want to see Get Out but it’s not playing at any of my theaters and I’d have to take two buses to see it so that’s probably not going to happen.

  4. mikaelajm says:

    I also really need to clean!! But I might* use my gimpy foot as an excuse to put it off. Tomorrow I have a boozy brunch with girlfriends. Other than that, lots of sleeping, reading, and Netflix. While I will my foot to heal faster.

    *almost certainly will

  5. My mom and sisters are coming to LA this weekend so we can go wedding dress shopping for my sister. I am also in charge of making her wedding cake and baked some testers so I think the weekend will be pretty much entirely made up of putting on pretty dresses, eating cake and drinking champagne.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m going to chip away at as many to-do list items as possible. I may also treat myself to some take out, and will hopefully have time to watch a movie – preferably something funny. Sorry, Oscar nominated movies. It’s been a long week, and I need to laugh.

  7. martinmegz says:

    I wanna go see John Wick 2 again but then I’ll have spent $50 seeing this movie, and that’s before I pre-order the blu-ray. And let’s not kid ourselves, we all know that I’m going to pre-order the blu-ray.

    • hotspur says:

      I still haven’t seen Chapter 1. I guess I should discuss this in the Projects thread, but my plan is — by May — to spend $4 seeing it.

Comments are closed.