It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I did great! Hair is trimmed, apartment is clean, freezer was emptied and is newly refilled with food I’ll actually eat. I did laundry but already have to do it again, because laundry is evil.

Since I got so much done, this week I’m taking a vacation from projects. I’m going to relax and get caught up on shows and nap.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I have cleared out a bookshelf, a small chest of drawers, and the mess on top of my dresser and packed three boxes of stuff in the process. A tiny start, but at least a start. I am going to try to do at least one small packing-related thing every day starting today so I don’t end up having to pull an all-nighter in a few weeks. I need to clear off my desk for sure in the next week because I’m on call next weekend and just got an old monitor and keyboard from work (tech was throwing away a bunch of shit and let us basically go to town on two giant bins of electronics) and I need to set them up. I’m very pumped about this because doing my job on a laptop is suuuuuuuper frustrating. I have two widescreen monitors at work and sometimes I wish I had a third and a fourth.

    Anyway, I have now reached the point where I don’t have any edited podcast episodes ready to post so i absolutely have to get at least one done by Monday so I can post it. It’s going to be a lot easier to manage this shit once the move is over and also once work is less insane because most days I come home a stressed-out shell of myself and immediately either drink a lot or go immediately to bed.

  2. hotspur says:

    I’m going to Ireland in 2 weeks, so my firm goal is to finish the second-to-last draft of the vampire book before that. Then when I get back I can race through, making minor adjustments, publish it, and voila: never think about it again. (I kid. It’s fun to work on. But man, also, it has been a lot of work.)

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have 29 items on my to-do list, but I finished one of them this morning, so, only 28 to go!

    It’s a real challenge for me to manage my time, so I’m going to have to stay focused and organized, and just get stuff done!

    • hotspur says:

      I didn’t do laundry Monday. I said I would! I lied. Then I continued to not do it. So today I had to get up at 5:55 a.m. to get to the laundromat and handle this mess before work. “Stay focused!” — me, looking at a pile of laundry for 4 days.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I am NEVER caught up on laundry – even though I did 2 loads yesterday, I still have a pile. Theresa is right – laundry is evil.

        • FRQ says:

          Am I the only person who gets irrationally angry at laundry? Once a load finishes in the dryer, I place it on top of my dresser, where it will sit there for days. Sometimes I look at it and say “FOLD YOURSELF, GODDAMNIT!” I’m crazy.

        • I have to walk to the laundromat now which means I can only carry enough for two loads. I need to wash my curtains and blankets, but the thought of it just makes me depressed.

        • catweazle says:

          I have to do my laundry on a strictly-regimented schedule or else I know I would let it get out of hand. Every Monday night is laundry night unless for some reason I am not home. While I was apartment-hunting this got all screwed up because I kept going to look at places after work and it was too late to start a load when I got home. I just got back on my schedule this week and let me tell you it is a relief!

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I am continuing to grow a baby, and that project is 80% complete! Today I got to see his little nose and face. It’s pretty cute, for a sonogram, I guess.

    • catweazle says:

      You’re so close! I remember my sister had one set of sonograms later on where the baby looked like some kind of skull demon. Those were my favorite!

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        They mostly look like demons. The ONLY ones that don’t are the profile shots where you can see the outline of the forehead, nose, and chin. Even then, you’re like “why is his skull so thick???”
        Today I found out I’ll be going back to this doctor for an ultrasound in three weeks and then ONCE A WEEK for the remainder of the pregnancy. Add that to going to see my regular OB once a week starting in a couple weeks and I think I’ll be maxed out on doctor visits…

        • catweazle says:

          Geez louise, that sounds like a pain! They should give you a massage and a cookie every time you go and you can tell them I said so!

  5. I haven’t done one of these in a while but I figured I should re-start. This week I just want to get all my grad school application stuff in order and then maybe go to one yoga class. Easy?

Comments are closed.