How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was unexpectedly four days long, thanks to a major power outage at work, so that was nice! I made the most of it by being as lazy as possible, although I did get a few chores done. The weather was terrible and is going to be terrible this week, too, unfortunately. Lousy Smarch weather.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. FRQ says:

    I played bingo with some senior citizens then partook in some day drinking. A productive weekend IMO.

  2. martinmegz says:

    I had a great desert adventure last week! It was so nice and hot out there and I’m sporting a beautiful tan now (I’m still pale but in my head I’m super tan).

    I played in the snow in the mountains above Palm Springs, watched tennis, became such good friends with a couple of strangers at a bar that they invited me to their wedding, did a geology tour and some hiking at Joshua Tree, visited Pioneertown, had an amazing meal thanks to a recco from Hotspur, and enjoyed a date shake on my way home.

    Now I’m in a post-vacation depression and I feel like winter will never end. I know that my winter is probably most people’s summers, but I don’t care! I can’t handle these arctic mid-60s temps. It was so great to spend four days outside just exploring and doing whatever I felt like doing at any given moment.

  3. catweazle says:

    I only packed one box this weekend which is not good because I just found out no movers are available for the end of the month anymore so I’m actually moving on the 29th instead. But I did finish editing today’s podcast episode (https://soundcloud.com/the-vd-diaries/s01e03-friday-night-bites) AND edited next week’s for good measure so it wasn’t a total bust.

    My sister got in a major car accident on Saturday night which sucks. My brother-in-law’s CCR tribute band was coming back from a show in Ohio and there was a seven car accident in the opposite lane, and some rubberneckers caused a four car pileup involving their van. Everybody was ok but the Uhaul they had their gear in was destroyed, as was some of their gear. I’m going to bring them some whiskey and chocolate after work today.

    • Kate says:

      You’re a good sister. Will their car insurance cover the damage to the equipment?

      • catweazle says:

        I’m not sure. They’re pretty sure they’re at least off the hook for damage to the Uhaul because the accident wasn’t their fault. They’re currently going through the super fun process of talking to to their insurance company.

  4. hotspur says:

    I cooked a corned beef. It was preseasoned so all I had to do was boil it for 3 hours, but that’s a long time, so it counts as cooking more than boiling ramen for 3 minutes does, even though it is the same exact process.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I had a good weekend. My parents are visiting and my kid loves hanging out with them. Also we celebrated her 2nd birthday with them a little early! She’s gonna be 2, guys! Crazy!

  6. Erika says:

    The boyfriend and I went to what we thought was going to be an open mic comedy show Saturday night, which seemed weird to me. Why would a place waste prime stage time on an open mic? But then it turned out to be a mostly professional comedy thing, which was actually pretty good. The headliner was really funny, especially his description of his high school bromance with a guy he worked with at KFC.

Comments are closed.