It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I should leave the house at some point, I guess.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Podcast recording double feature tonight to make up for the fact that we missed last week. In honor of my heritage I bought some Guinness so hopefully episodes seven and eight of the podcast will be entertainingly drunk. I’m going to visit my sister and the baby after class tomorrow (I was going to go over on Monday but my mom was already there so she asked me to come a different day) and I can finally give her the “sorry about your car accident” treats. The rest of the weekend I will theoretically be packing but I also really want to see Personal Shopper and am very lazy so who knows what will happen…

  2. I got my wisdom teeth out yesterday, so I will be doing minimal dancing this weekend. Instead I will celebrate St. Patrick’s day by drinking a mint milkshake and sitting on my couch. At least the gentleman dropped his dog off, so she is snuggled next to me. Very good for recovery.

  3. hotspur says:

    My weekend plans are hectic wrapping up of errands. You guys, I’m going to Ireland on Wednesday, and there are a lot of stupid things to do before that. (Hot travel tip, btw: It is pretty cheap to go to Ireland the week after St. Patrick’s Day.)

    • IRELAND! Where are you going? If you’re in Dublin you should go to the museum of natural history and see all the fun dead animals. It’s weird. Jameson distillery in both Dublin and Cork is lame, but the Killbegan was fun as was Tullemore Dew. Dingle is the most adorable penninsula ever and I want to live there. Have fun!

      • hotspur says:

        I went to Killbegan and Dingle last time and you are correct! At Dingle I seriously sat on top of a hill for an hour trying to figure out how to move there.

    • catweazle says:

      GO TO BLARNEY CASTLE I PROMISE IT IS THE BEST

      • hotspur says:

        I hear the locals pee on the rock! I’ll be up in Galway and Donegal for the most part though. Nowhere near Blarney.

  4. nastyemu says:

    Big plans: taxes and laundry!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    As mentioned yesterday, I have the day off of work to accomplish a whole mess of tasks. It started out not great because I slept in too late, but I’ve already gone grocery shopping, and checked off a couple items on today’s list. I FINALLY went through the pile of mail that was probably pretty close to a hoarder level pile. The next several items on my list should move a little quicker – I hope!

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m hanging out with my kid all day tomorrow so mr. truck can hang with his buddies. Sunday I’ll probably try to dye my hair and spend the rest of the day on the couch.
    Also, will be watching MARCH MADNESS all weekend!

  7. flanny says:

    I know it’s halfway through the weekend, but I lost Friday night to travel and Saturday to jet lag so I’m just getting to weekend freedom. I’m heading to my mom’s today to pick up the cat and meet my new niece who was born while I was on vacation. Also, please let me assure you that vacation is the absolute best, and not being on vacation is bullshit and terrible and not recommended.

Leave a Reply

