So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was pretty nice! The work day went by fast, which is always good, and it was a little warmer and the sun came out. I even opened my windows for a few minutes!

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I’m still struggling with jet lag, although today has been better than any day so far this week.

    This morning I stopped in to chat with my colleague who is sort of new-agey and is always very practical and supportive calming when I feel frazzled. And she told me today that I’m like her rock in the office, which is shocking because I feel like I’m always about to lose my mind. Hearing that from her was so nice.

  2. catweazle says:

    I used up the last of my quarters doing laundry on Monday and I was annoyed because my new place is right by a bank branch and I thought I’d have enough quarters to last until my move but I’m going to have to do at least one load of laundry before I move so I went to the bank to get more on my lunch break. Walking downtown is suuuuuuch a pain in the ass. Why are other people allowed to be on the sidewalk at the same time as me? On my way back to the office a homeless guy said “Spare some change, gorgeous?” to me and like on the one hand I am sorry you’re homeless that sucks but on the other hand what the fuck did you just call me??? Anyway, I think I am going to pretty much pass out immediately when I get home today because I am exhausted by life.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    That Leonardo picture is one of my favorite pictures of all time. I need to print it, frame it, and put it up in my office or home.

    As I expected, it was announced today that Alt-J are playing Lollapalooza. I’m bummed because I love their music, but HATE music festivals. I hope they schedule some kind of after show. Or I might just toughen up and go to Lollapalooza. I really want to see them live.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Look how much Leo loves basking in the sun!

    • catweazle says:

      My little sister used to go to Lolla every year and I would go with my dad when he drove into the city to pick her up afterwards and just the crowds leaving the festival seemed unbearable. I can’t imagine actually being in the middle of it! I almost went one year because Silverchair was playing and they were my favorite band for a long time and I had never seen them live. But festivals are like a living nightmare so I said “I’ll catch them on their next tour” and skipped it but then they broke up and I never got to see them. Stupid fucking festivals.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I went one year, and I didn’t like it, but I don’t remember it being the absolute worst. But that was a long time ago, and my anxieties have shifted, so “living nightmare” sounds pretty accurate now.

        I’ve only recently (within the last year or two) started listening to Alt-J, but they have quickly become one of my favorite bands. I don’t know how often they come to the US, so part of me is thinking that I better take this opportunity. But the other part of me is thinking about mud and drunks and how the sound will be and is it even worth the stress.

        • gnidrah says:

          Having lived near enough to Glastonbury as a child/teenager/young 20-something, I can say your instinct is correct. Wait for another opportunity. 😉

          BUT – one positive we always get in that area is that big bands play warm-ups in tiny places. So if you keep your ear to the ground, you might find they do something in a better venue?!

Comments are closed.