It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I’m hanging out with a friend on Sunday, and tomorrow I need to force myself to go grocery shopping.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have to work (BOOOO!) but might be going out to dinner with my dad and his girlfriend (YAYYY!).

    Other than that, I’m going to watch a movie and get some stuff organized.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Feel free to recommend some movies or shows to binge. I definitely want to check out Moonlight and Manchester by the Sea, but I’m not sure if I’m up for depressing stuff this weekend.

      • taoreader says:

        I haven’t seen either yet, but a friend told me Manchester by the Sea was super depressing. Actually told me not to see it. Supposed to be really good though.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My kid turns 2 tomorrow!!! We have a couple presents and we ordered a cake and we’re going to take her to the park where I’ll try to take a bunch of good pictures! It’s going to be fun! I wanted to get those giant letter balloons to spell out her name but she’s scared of balloons 😦
    Other than that, I might try to go get my nails done on Sunday!

  3. catweazle says:

    This weekend is going to be nuts. I’m on call for work from tonight until Sunday morning and I still have a ton of packing to do so it’s going to be all work and no drinking. I just finished up getting all my utilities transferred over so at least that’s out of the way. I’m pissed because I have RCN for internet/cable right now and my new place is only a mile away and yet somehow is not covered by RCN so I had to go back to Comcast. Death! I’m getting rid of cable since my rent is going to be a lot higher so I have to make the most of it while I still can. I watched the first three episodes of Big Little Lies and I love it so far! I feel like I’m not sure which characters I’m supposed to root for so maybe it is normal that I love Madeline and hate Renata? Also I want to sit Bonnie down and have a chat with her about how being a free spirit is all well in good but STAY IN YOUR LANE. Anyway, the biggest surprise for me was that the dude who works at the coffeeshop is played by my former dorm-mate! Previously when I told people about my famous neighbor I had to tell them he was the kid from Jack Frost but now I can say he was on an episode of Elementary AND has a recurring role on an ~*~HBO show~*~.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Did you know you can change your address online? You don’t have to go to the post office, a chore that is somehow worse than going to the bank!

      When was your friend on Elementary? What character did he play?

      • catweazle says:

        Yeah I did it mostly online but I had to spend my whole lunch break on the phone with Comed because they found my new address confusing.

        He was on the episode where a dude from Everyone gets murdered. I think it was season 4? He’s the other guy from Everyone with the red streak in his hair who they think did it for a while. I didn’t know him very well but we lived down the hall from each other for a semester in college. He spent a lot of time smoking weed on the dorm roof and having loud sex with his girlfriend.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          If I ever see that episode again, I will look out for him. I don’t remember that episode off the top of my head.

          I guess I’m going to have to start watching Little Big Lies because you guys are always talking about it. Plus, Alexander Skarsgård is in it.

        • taoreader says:

          So, lots of sex and weed leads to success?

        • catweazle says:

          More like “being a child actor leads to lots of weed and sex”

    • martinmegz says:

      That’s the thing! We’re kind of set up to hate Renata but when I really think about it, someone choked her daughter! I would go scorched earth if that happened to a kid I know. I can’t believe everyone just moved on from that with no resolution. She definitely makes some mistakes, but she shouldn’t have to apologize for protecting her daughter.

      • catweazle says:

        Oh I don’t hate her because of that. I just find her deeply annoying and she also named her child Amabella so fuck her. Her husband sucks too. I just watched the one with the birthday party and I was like “GIRL TAKE IT EASY YOUR DAUGHTER WILL NOT CARE!”

      • nastyemu says:

        Are these 6yo kids are criminal masterminds or something? Little girl gets choked on the first day of school, nobody sees anything. She apparently is still being bullied, but nobody has any proof or evidence of anything. WTF is going on at this school? Maybe it’s the teacher or principal. SHUT IT DOWN.

  4. taoreader says:

    My sister is coming to visit! We’re going to make lamb chops and drink wine and hang out with my dog Tiberius and write poems for NaPoWriMo. And work, whatever. I made a deal with her that I’d write a poem every day in April with her if she’d come to a writers’ conference with me in May.

  5. flanny says:

    I’m doing my fucking taaaaaaaxeeeeeeeeees!

Comments are closed.