How Was Your Weekend?

I triumphantly went grocery shopping (in the RAIN, like a hero), on Saturday, and then had to turn around and go right back because I forgot something. Then on Sunday the BFF and I went on a semi-successful shopping trip. I got a ton of nice, deeply-discounted winter stuff, but none of the spring stuff I actually need right now. Oh well.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. flanny says:

    Very successful weekend, especially yesterday. I flipped my mattress and changed my sheets, I made corned beef and cabbage because I was out of the country on St. Pat’s, did my taxes, and read an entire book. It was great.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to work at 7:00 – IN THE MORNING – on Saturday. I was manning an information table at a local community college, and accidentally typed the wrong school into my GPS, so I ended up in the wrong place. Luckily, the other college is only 15 minutes from the other.

    Sunday, I had dinner with my dad and his girlfriend. We went to a restaurant that has excellent chocolate cake, and I look forward to eating the rest of that cake tonight.

    I also got a solid night of sleep on Saturday. It was probably the first night of good sleep I’ve had in the last two weeks.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was really great! My kid turned 2!!! The mini party was fun, but the best part was when we put her in the Jeep for the first time to go to the park and she LOVED it! So much so that a couple times on Sunday she was like, “Jeep?” and we said no, and then this morning we went to load her into my car and she kept pointing to the Jeep and saying “jeep?” and we ruined her morning by not driving her to daycare in the jeep. You’ll get your chance, kid!
    Also I got some very cute pictures of her swinging at the park. She’s cute.

  4. catweazle says:

    I had to work a lot which was annoying but means I get a lot of extra money on my next check so I can’t complain. I watched A Bigger Splash and Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates on HBO Go in breaks from working/packing. A Bigger Splash was supposed to be good but it was not. Sorry Tilda Swinton but you cannot sing and this movie was dumb. Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates was pretty much exactly what I expected: dumb but fun. And I love Aubrey Plaza so much.

    On Sunday I roped my sister into driving me to Goodwill to drop off a shitload of donations and she also very kindly took me to Target where I bought almost everything from my list of shit I need for the new place. It was a big relief to get those two things out of the way PLUS the baby came with us and I know I say this every time but he was sooooooooooooo cute. He just got a new dog stuffed animal yesterday and he was carrying it around with him the whole time and he kept hugging it while holding it up against his face. I managed to take the cutest picture ever in the two seconds he tolerated having bunny ears on his head in the Easter section at Target so it was definitely a successful afternoon!

  5. martinmegz says:

    My weekend was better than Paul Ryan’s hey-o! I got to hang out with Trix and Steph and explain to some people how all of us monsters met and became friends, which is always a little tough to do. I finished my deep cleaning spree, which included cleaning my hair brushes, remote controls, rugs, comforter, gym bag and more. Now I’m eyeing my blinds but I don’t know if I have the energy to pull them all down and wash them.

Comments are closed.