Tuesday TV Talk

How have your TV lives been going?  Last week, I listened to the latest episode of The 404 Show, CNET’s technology and pop culture podcast.  Their guest was Sadie Gennis, an editor for TV Guide.  She gave the hosts the rundown on all the shows coming out in April, and guys, and fuck, there are so many shows coming out.  American Gods, Fargo, The Handmaiden’s Tale, The Leftovers, Silicon Valley, iZombie, Doctor Who, Veep, and Dear White People are just some of the shows they mentioned.  I made the mistake of looking into May, and my head further hurt.  Godspeed to us all.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. catweazle says:

    I have been too busy packing to finish Big Little Lies and I think I read a spoiler by accident on Twitter. Stupid internet! I forgot that I need to stay away from Twitter anyway because I haven’t watched the Drag Race premiere either. I’m going to be really glad when this move is over and it doesn’t consume my every waking moment.

    • gnidrah says:

      My dad (you remember, Papa Gnidrah! He of the single pair of holiday trousers!) was within a whisker of spoiling a show for me at the weekend, so I yelled “spoiler alert!”, which my little nephew heard as “SPIDER ALERT” – he thought a spider alert would be a very useful thing indeed to have, for people who might be afraid of spiders – so now in my family we are going to call them spider alerts!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have been without cable and internet for over a week! Well, I used my phone as a hot spot, but two hours of Netflix basically used up all of my data for the month.

    Luckily, I have Veronica Mars on DVD, so I’ve been rewatching that. You guys, the season 2 finale of that show is a masterpiece.

    My internet is back up and running, but I think I’m going to try and go without cable. I do need to have access to some current shows* – any suggestions? Season passes on iTunes or Google Play? AT&T’s DirectTV Now?

    *I can’t wait for iZombie to premiere next week!

    • taoreader says:

      I don’t have cable, and so far have managed with Netflix and Amazon Prime video. I’ve also bought Westworld and a season of The Americans on Playstation Video, but that’s probably not the most cost-effective thing. Wondering if hulu is something I should try?

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    FRQ, thank you for the reminder about Silicon Valley!

  4. flanny says:

    I’m very excited to watch the Bronte sisters PBS show that premiered on Sunday. I would have watched it yesterday, but there was a new Antiques Roadshow on, and before that I was very busy watching a YouTube playlist where a guy tours dead and dying malls.

  5. I’m so psyched for American Gods! I was going to re-read the book in preparation, but I’ll probably enjoy the series more if my memory of all the details isn’t too sharp.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I’ve never read The Handmaiden’s Tale. Debating whether or not I will before watching the show.

      I’ve also never read American Gods. My only knowledge of Neil Gaiman is that he is friends with Tori Amos.

Comments are closed.