It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. I’ve been writing a little! Progress is progress, right? My goal this week is to FINALLY dye my hair (I’m looking very…distinguished right now),  and schedule a few appointments, yuck.

I want to start setting concrete writing goals for myself again too, even though I never meet them, so, let’s aim for 4,000 words.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I think I told you all that this week I would be starting a cleaning schedule to make my life easier and more organized. Well, that didn’t happen, but I’m hoping I can do a bunch of cleaning and laundry this weekend, than start the schedule of tasks next Monday.

    I’m also starting an exercise program on Monday. We’ll see how that goes because I have not worked out in years.

    Other goals this weekend include eating good takeout and watching a movie.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Updated project for the day: Stop falling asleep at desk! It’s rainy and cold, and I’m soooo tired. I’m going to lunch to hopefully wake myself up with food. I was supposed to go to a concert tonight, but between the weather and how tired I am, I am 99% certain that I’m not going.

  2. flanny says:

    I desperately need to clean my apartment this weekend. I’ve been living in filth since before my vacation. I’m going to finally buy that vacuum cleaner I mentioned and just go to town on my carpet, and throw away a whole bunch of junk mail that’s accumulated on my dining room table. Frankly, I’m excited.

    • taoreader says:

      I don’t know what kind of vacuum you want to buy, but I have a cordless Dyson vacuum with a special pet hair attachment and I LOVE it. Four years now and it still works perfectly. It’s so nice and light!

  3. martinmegz says:

    I finished my extensive cleaning project, now I need to finish a freelance project that I’ve been sitting on for too long. My goal is to get a draft in early next week.

    I’m still going to the gym at least four times a week, but I’ve developed a lot of pain in my legs and feet. I can’t even walk when I wake up in the mornings. So I’ve been throwing every possible solution at the problem: KT Tape, shoe inserts, ice bath for my feet after every workout, stretches, and adding magnesium to my diet. I ran a lot last night and was okay this morning, so maybe something is working. Honestly, I don’t know how people manage to have spouses and children, I feel like it’s so hard just taking care of myself.

    • taoreader says:

      Honestly, I don’t know how people manage to have spouses and children, I feel like it’s so hard just taking care of myself.

      OMG I feel the same way. I have a dog and that’s plenty.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have most of the stuff I need for the hospital bag set aside, I just need to actually put it all together. I would like to do that this weekend. I find it unlikely I will need it, but it won’t hurt to have it packed. We need art for the new nursery but otherwise are pretty much ready to go. I ordered the bookshelf but it just arrived yesterday so we (mr. truck) need(s) to put it together when we (he) have time. Otherwise there are just some odds and ends to get ready for the baby (like washing the new crib sheets and putting them on the bed, final decorating touches) but we’re basically ready. I have 4 1/2 more weeks (only 3 more weeks of work!).
    Also we have to pick a name!!! Ugh! So much pressure! Mr. Truck is pretty much set on the one he likes, and it’s my favorite of our list, I’m just not yet 100% sure or committed yet.
    I have a work deadline next week that might get moved to the next week, but either way there is a lot to do for it and a meeting this afternoon should make a lot of it ready to go!

  5. hotspur says:

    I’m back in the USSR! (The USA.) But I’m in Atlanta waiting for an aeroplane to the LAX, so that’s my project right… now. See you guys tomorrow probably.

  6. taoreader says:

    Safe journey!

Leave a Reply

