It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Man, this week flew by. What are your weekend plans? Tomorrow I need to run a few errands, and on Sunday I’m heading to my parents’ house my brother and sister-in-law for dinner.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. Kate says:

    Hi everyone! I’m very happy to share with you Kelly’s most recent adventure. She wrote about it (and there’s a video with her voice over) here! https://theoutline.com/post/1318/i-asked-tony-hawk-if-he-would-teach-me-how-to-ollie-and-he-said-yes

    • flanny says:


      (That’s Harry Styles’ mom Anne talking about Harry Styles and also how I feel right now. Same, Anne, same.)

    • taoreader says:

      That’s a fun read! Kelly hasn’t lost her quick, sardonic writing style. She’s great. 🙂

    • martinmegz says:

      This is so great!!! She’s always been a fantastic writer but I really love the visuals in the gifs here, too. What an accomplishment to dream up such a crazy experience and then have it come to life. Good for Kelly!

    • hotspur says:

      That’s the most enjoyable thing I’ve read in a long time. Kelly rocks.

  2. flanny says:

    Tonight I am buying a new vacuum cleaner and then this weekend I’m going to use it on the carpeting my my apartment. I can’t wait to not be stepping on kitty litter pebbles every second of my life. I also have to take my car in to the shop just for a normal check up. I am waaaaay over on miles for my lease, which is up in August, so I think I’m just going to buy the car. I’ve had very few issues with it and my brother and SIL work for GM so I figure they can fix any problems I encounter. But does anyone have experience buying a over-milage leased car? How much of a hurting is my wallet in line for?

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Working and cleaning will probably take up most of my weekend time. That new Netflix movie, the Discovery, is available now, so I hope to have time to check that out.

  4. taoreader says:

    National Poetry Month starts tomorrow so I have to write a poem a day for April. Which starts out kind of fun and then is a grind, but it’s always worth it. Then I have to get a manuscript excerpt together from my book and a query letter to send to an agent I’m meeting at a conference in May. I hate writing query letters! But I gotta!

  5. FRQ says:

    I have a lot going on this weekend, and fortunately all of it is south of this nightmare, so none of plans are affected. Of my plans, the highlight is definitely seeing Radiohead tomorrow night. I’ve never seen them in person, and everyone I know that has loves their live show, so I’m v stoked.

  6. martinmegz says:

    Guys there’s a US senator (D) in my office right now, I can’t say anymore than that, and I am really struggling not to run into the conference room screaming my opinions at this person.

  7. catweazle says:

    I should probably spend the whole weekend unpacking but I almost definitely won’t. My TV and all associated electronics are set up, as are my couch and my bed, so everything else is superfluous.

    I am very annoyed because my landlady forgot I was moving in on Wednesday even though I told her two weeks ago so she still hasn’t finished cleaning/repairs on my unit. She’s been at my place for a few hours every day since I moved in and I just want her to be done! But apparently I also need a new stove now because the gas company came today and apparently there’s something fucked with the pilot. Theoretically she’s supposed to be done with everything including the stove by the time I get back from work today but I am skeptical.

    But other than utilities/landlady issues I’m so happy with my new place! It’s so big and having my music stuff all in its own room is soooooooooo nice. I do need to get a fuckload of curtains because all of the windows are huge and none have blinds so I can’t wander around in my underwear like my soul yearns to, but I guess I’ll survive.

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Toddler-free weekend*!!!! I’ll miss her but looking forward to sleeping as much extra as I can and hanging out with Mr. Truck all weekend! Going to Radiohead and a probably very delicious dinner!
    *unfortunately not baby-free as I’m still carrying this watermelon around.

Comments are closed.