How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was nice! I relaxed on Saturday and visited with family on Sunday, and I think spring is maybe, possibly, finally here.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I got NINE hours of sleep on Saturday night, did some laundry, ran some errands, and worked. Good weekend, but pretty boring.

    I watched the Discovery on Netflix, and thought it was ok. The trailer (the one that distorts Roy Orbison’s Only the Lonely) was one of the best trailers I had seen in a while, so maybe my expectations were too high. Trailer: A+, Movie: B-

  2. Kate says:

    We’ve had some very bad news here over the weekend. My beautiful niece and young mother of 3 little ones collapsed and died after running a half marathon yesterday morning. Please keep her poor husband and kiddies in your thoughts.

  3. catweazle says:

    I went to see Personal Shopper after work on Friday. It was very good! And it had ghosts, so it may be of interest to some of you. On Saturday I did a bit of unpacking and recorded an episode of the podcast. Yesterday I was expecting a couple of packages from Amazon (apartment stuff) and since my buzzer is currently broken I put up a note asking the deliveryperson to call me when they got there. But they didn’t! I stayed at home all day waiting for them and finally got an alert on my account that the delivery had failed. They didn’t even leave a GD missed delivery slip! I am so irritated about it, and I have been on hold with the post office for over a half hour now. I think I’m going to have to use an Amazon locker from now on which is not terribly convenient but oh well.

    • catweazle says:

      Well after 40 minutes somebody finally picked up and then basically said “Even though you stayed at home the whole day and left simple instructions on how to contact you to accept the delivery, we don’t admit that we did anything wrong and there is nothing we can do to help you or redeliver your package at a convenient time for you. Are you sure you don’t want to come pick up your package at our facility in a different city that is not accessible by public transportation?”

      In related news I want to blow up the post office.

    • flanny says:

      Oof, that is crazy annoying.

  4. flanny says:

    I went to the grocery store three times this weekend, which is not necessarily my idea of a good weekend. However, during the first of those trips I bought my new vacuum cleaner! (My grocery store is a local bigbox.) Even though I pretended like I was willing to spend a little more for quality, I ended up buying the second-cheapest one there. But it is a Bissel, so I feel pretty good about it anyway. I used it on Friday evening and during the day on Saturday, and I must say it works like a dream.

  5. hotspur says:

    I discovered I do have jetlag. All weekend I was on a program of being wide awake at 4:30 a.m. and conking out before 11 p.m. Tonight after work I had coffee, which will keep me up till midnight or so, is the plan, so that I get back on a normal 1-7 sleep schedule. I hate sleeping so this better work.

Comments are closed.