Tuesday TV Talk

Over the past week, I really only saw 3 new episodes.  The season finale of Legion (note: emu, you were right, it is great), the New Girl reveal of Schmidt’s first name, and the surprise drop of the Rick and Morty’s third season premiere.  Ever season the second season ended in October of 2015, fans have been clamouring for more, and after almost 2 years and countless teases, it’s back.  I never finished watching the show until 3 months ago, so I didn’t have to suffer.  Adult Swim streamed the episode for 24 hours this weekend, but it will also air “The Rickshank Rickdemption” every night this week at 10pm EST.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    iZombie starts tonight!!!!

    • catweazle says:

      But did Daria and Trent ever get together????

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Based on what I know about her character, they drunkenly hooked up one night and she got a little excited about it but he clearly didn’t care and so she acted like she didn’t care but was actually kind of hurt.

  2. catweazle says:

    I signed up for Hulu Plus to make up for no more cable so I’ve got a whole new universe of shit to watch. I think I’ll start with catching up on Broad City and Drunk History.

    I’m also going to sign up for a month trial of HBO Now so I can finish Big Little Lies but I want to time it so I can also watch the new season of Game of Thrones so I’ll have to be very wary of spoilers for a while!

  3. martinmegz says:

    Big Little Lies was so great but I feel as if I should wait until next week in case people haven’t finished it yet. So I will say with no spoilers that I think HBO show intros are too damn long in general.

    Finding out Schmidt’s first name was so cool! But I’m worried that tonight is the last episode ever because I think renewal is up in the air. I’m going to miss New Girl so much.

    If you’re not watching Making History, definitely give it a shot. I think it’s so funny.

    Last night I started watching a show called Swedish Dicks (about private investigators from Sweden trying to make it in LA, get your minds out of the gutter guys). I’m only watching it because Keanu Reeves is in six episodes but it stars Peter Stormare, who was in the beginning of John Wick 2! I don’t know why John Wick casts Swedish guys as Russian baddies, but it works. Anyhow it’s a little dumb but kind of funny and I’m sticking it out for the Keanu.

    • nastyemu says:

      Peter Stormare is awesome and I have no idea what he actually sounds like because he’s always playing Russians or Germans.

    • FRQ says:

      I would be up for a 6-10 episode final 7th season of New Girl, but if tonight was the end of the road, I would be okay with it. This season was alright, but it kind of needs to wrap up.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Shows that I have never seen, but want to watch:
    Big Little Lies
    Fargo
    The Americans
    Mad Men

    Shows I need to catch up on:
    Elementary
    Baskets
    America’s Next Top Model
    The Walking Dead – I’m considering quitting this one since I’m already behind, and it’s kind of a chore at this point.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I got caught up on Homeland and I have mixed feelings about this show. It doesn’t feel like it’s building to the finale (next week) like their seasons typically do, so that might be kind of a let down.
    The Americans continues to be great.
    The Walking Dead had a dumb finale but what do you expect? Rick would have been shot like 10 times in that episode if he weren’t the “lead” and it was a little too convenient that other people didn’t die.
    Excited for Archer, Better Call Saul, and The Leftovers.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Also! Finally saw the premiere for RuPaul’s Drag Race! GAGA! I have some favorite queens already and some that annoy me already. I wasn’t excited about that one lady until she showed up with a giant hot dog on her head but now she might be one of my favorites!
      Will watch the 2nd episode tonight!

  6. flanny says:

    I’m thinking of starting 13 Reasons Why tonight. Does anyone have any reasons why (LOLOLOLOLOL) I shouldn’t? I’ve heard both yays and boos on social media. It sounds kind of like a downer to me, but I know it was a Big Deal YA book when I was working at a bookstore, so I feel like I should try it out and be young and hip.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I saw that pop up in the featured shows on Netflix. I thought about checking it out, so please let us know if it is good.

      • flanny says:

        I watched 1 1/2 episodes and it was the longest hour and a half of my life. It felt slow and I didn’t particularly care about why this girl killed herself. At one point in the second episode they mentioned something that seems like it’s going to become something that might be interesting, but by then I was already heavily looking at my phone. So I think think I’m going to be picking it up again. 😦

  7. nastyemu says:

    I finally started watching The Americans, almost done with the first season. It’s really good. I just have to make sure I avoid all the articles being written about the current season so I don’t have anything spoiled.
    Finished Little Big Lies. Without getting into spoilers I thought it was pretty good, and Nicole Kidman is probably getting an Emmy.
    Legion was good, too. Probably tied with Jessica Jones for my favorite first season of a superhero show. I’ll never get tired of people telling me I’m right 🙂
    Can’t wait for The Leftovers, Saul, and Fargo.

  8. martinmegz says:

    OH HELLO! I totally forgot that the Amazing Race is back! I thought they were never going to air this season, I think they filmed it awhile ago. I’m not crazy about the gimmick of teammates never having met, but maybe it’ll play out okay. AND, this very morning, on the fourth of April in the year of our Lord 2017, I drove past Phil Keoghan on my way to work! He was just walking down the street but I waved enthusiastically and clapped my hands with joy just at the sight of him.

    • flanny says:

      I know people posts reaction gifs and say, “This is literally me right now.” But this is so close to what I did when I read this comment.

Comments are closed.