So, How Was Your Day?

Mine went by super fast, which is always nice for a work day. How Was Your Day Bonus Round: what are you having for lunch? We haven’t had a lunch post in awhile. Also, if your lunch is unsatisfactory, tell me what you wish you were having instead.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. hotspur says:

    My lunch is an Asian chicken salad. That is my favorite salad so I can’t complain. But I wish on the side I had some fresh sourdough with lotsa butter.

    • martinmegz says:

      TELL US ABOUT IRELAND ALREADY GEEZ

      • hotspur says:

        I AM SO BUSY. It was really really really really nice.

        It was sunny and breezy and I got a sunburn. I took 800 crappy pictures and 6 good ones (a guess; I haven’t had time to look at the pictures yet). I ate blood sausage which I love, several lambs, and Guinness almost every day.

        Also almost everyone there is nice. It is country of nice people. Unfathomably decent, normal people (except abnormally nice). I guess I could do a tourism for weirdos? Who knows what I will do.

  2. catweazle says:

    Last night I was unpacking some boxes and suddenly that back pain I’ve been dealing with for the last year became super intense. I put a heat pack on and took some meds and hoped that in the morning it would be better but surprise! It was worse. So I tried working from home but it was just unbearable so I went to a chiropractor (since last time I saw my GP about it he was basically like “Your x-rays are fine, take some Aleve”; thanks for nothing doc). It was about two hours of ass massage, back cracking and getting weird electrodes put on me and I don’t really feel any better but I’m hoping it will have residual effects? Anyway I’m going back tomorrow and now I am once again trying to work from home while in serious pain. It’s fun!

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Not the best. This morning there was a really stupid thing with work where a bunch of people in other depts tried to do our job and we had to be like “yeah, sure, if you wanna look at it, let’s look at it, but we don’t suck at our job.” So we had to deal with that. Also my doctor wants to start me on insulin for gestational diabetes and I’m really bummed about it. It’s one more stressor I don’t need right now (on top of all the other shit including the work stuff above) and it’s 4 shots I’ll have to give myself every day (in addition to testing my blood sugar 4 times a day). I’m really tired of all of this and I just want to have this baby already. On that note, the next time someone tells me that it’s “just around the corner” or “it’ll be here before you know it” I’m actually going to punch them. It’s 4 weeks away and that might not seem like that much, but it actually is when you have to deal with as much shit as I do. Related, the next time someone makes some comment about my size, shape, etc. I’m going to lose it. (You would think people would know better, but they don’t! It’s infuriating!)

    • martinmegz says:

      Wow. Can we workshop some stone cold bitchy responses to stupid shit people say to you? Like, “I’m growing a baby, what’s your excuse?” or “Have you looked in a mirror lately? I hear they have some at the gym, you should try it.” “You know what else is just around the corner? My FIST in your FACE.”

      Four shots and four blood tests a day is like getting a second job. Such a bummer.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Update! I saw the doctor today and I don’t actually have to go on insulin!!! Woo hoo!!

        Thank you for getting it – people talking about other people’s body is rude no matter what. I think I just need to be cold and give them a “please don’t talk about my body shape. It’s rude” and that will work. People think they’re being friendly, but it’s just inappropriate.

  4. flanny says:

    My lunch was leftover crockpot chicken tikka masala. It’s good, but it’s my third day having it as lunch and I am over it.

    It’s rainy here. Has been all week. On Monday we had a crazy amount of rain that was particularly loud against my coworker’s AC unit here in the basement. This morning she came in and there’s obviously some sort of weird leak because all the paint under that window is bubbly or saggy. It looks like the paint is melting off from the otherside. Popular theory is that it’s the rain . . . BUT WAS IT THE BASEMENT GHOST????

  5. martinmegz says:

    It’s No Pants Wednesday! Although I am wearing my apartment shorts. For lunch I had a samosa and some leftover chicken tikka masala from dinner (we’re lunch twins Flanny!). My day is nice and quiet but I gotta get a bunch of work done between now and my 7:30 workout because I want to go out to dinner with the group after instead of rushing home to finish my work. So see you all tomorrow!

  6. Kate says:

    I know the original paypal link the Doherty family set up was a disaster. Thank goodness they finally were able to set up a real site for donations. Sorry about the confusion everyone. We have the viewing today and funeral tomorrow morning. http://www.lindsayorourkedohertymemorialfund.com/

Comments are closed.