It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I didn’t schedule any appointments or write, shame on me, but I did dye my hair, and am now youthful and raven-tressed again.

This week I need to clean the apartment, because I’ve fallen once more into slob-itude. Shouldn’t we all have robot butlers to handle these things by now?

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Wow, I am not good at follow through. I was supposed to:
    – Start cleaning according to a schedule I made myself
    – Start an exercise program
    – Eat good takeout
    – Watch a movie

    I completed my Monday cleaning, but haven’t accomplished any other cleaning schedule goals.
    I watched the intro video to the exercise program, but didn’t actually exercise.
    I DID watch a movie, but did not eat takeout.

    I’m going to hit reset on this list, and hopefully, I can meet more than one goal by this time next week. I also have 2 freelance gigs, so it will be a busy week.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I ordered the artwork and frames and just need to buy hooks for them (the frames require two nails per frame! there are three of them! barf!) so Mr. Truck can hang them (he just put the bookshelf together like it was magic. He’s so amazing, you guys!). The other wall art has shipped so we’ll need to deal with that once it arrives. Hospital bag is 90% packed (have to add some essentials that can stay and no matter when crunch time is there will be some last-minute additions).
    Basically, we’re mostly ready to go to baby town. I think the name is decided. I just wanna see his dumb baby face and make sure it’s right.
    My work project deadline got moved to next Tues/Wed, so I am anxiously awaiting the go-ahead on all the details so I can get it out the door. I have decided that I’m going to (try to) make next Friday my last day of work (rather than the Friday after that), so I need to figure out how to talk to my bosses and ask them if they’re cool with that/tell them that’s what’s best for the pregnancy. My doctor said straight up this morning “you take stress out of your life, and your blood sugar will be better.” So that seems like “work = danger to baby” to me, so I doubt they’ll argue, it’s just still nerve-racking asking them for an additional week at this point (though, honestly, after this deadline next Tues/Wed, I’m not sure what stuff I really need to do).

  3. flanny says:

    As stated before, I bought that vacuum cleaner and it’s wonderful. I haven’t used it since this weekend, but LAY OFF ME. Aaand, I actually accomplished a new year’s resolution that I don’t think I shared, but that I’m really proud of. Last week I asked one of my friends who is a psychiatrist (or something) for a recommendation for a therapist, and she gave it to me and I reached out and we’re in the process of scheduling a session! This is something I’ve known I should do for years and years, but I’ve always been able to find an excuse. No more excuses! Get ready for a better, more mature, less emotionally-stunted Flanny! (Although DO NOT expect this to mean I will be too mature for 1D. If that happens, I’m suing my therapist.)

    • flanny says:

      Haha, I didn’t give myself any projects. Whatever. I guess just, like, be proud of myself for accomplishing things.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Good luck with your therapist! I truly think everyone can benefit in some way or another from therapy. Whether you are working on something specific, or even just taking an hour of your week to vent to a confidential and unbiased person – it’s great.

      Also, my psychologist is constantly telling me to be proud of accomplishments – even if they are small, so you are off to a good start!

    • martinmegz says:

      Wait how often are you supposed to use a vacuum cleaner? Not having used it since the weekend seems perfectly reasonable to me.

    • taoreader says:

      Major kudos for you! Finding a new therapist is tough and stressful and you’re doing it!

    • hotspur says:

      Don’t let the therapist change you! I should also see one, absolutely for sure. I’m a mess. The only thing that stops me is the stigma attached to what if he or she tells me ways to improve myself instead of ways I’m actually right about everything.

  4. taoreader says:

    Ugh. I’m spending a lot of time on my work and not enough on my own writing, and that’s such a writer cliché! And I’ve been sick so I have all the excuses for not meeting my goals this week, that’s what I’ve decided.

  5. Erika says:

    I reupholstered one of my chairs, but I didn’t have enough elastic to reinforce the seat, so that’s on hold until I make a run to the craft store, which will probably happen in conjunction with getting my bangs trimmed. I’ve been making decent progress on job search tasks. Right now is a good time to be looking, even in my sparse field, so I’m feeling pretty optimistic. My worst fear is not being able to find something good within Seattle proper. One of the main reasons I quit my shitty job was the long commute imposed on me after eight years working in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

