It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I have a whole lot of NOTHING scheduled, and I can’t wait.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    This is not my plans for the weekend (or is it) but my second-favorite member of One Direction Harry Styles just released his solo song and I’m like

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have to work a lot, and I plan to clean the bathroom and vacuum. Very exciting stuff!

    I also started Big Little Lies, so I will more than likely watch the remaining episodes over the weekend. Can I just say how much I hate the opening titles for that show? I like the song, but the shots of the kids and moms walking towards the camera makes me unreasonably annoyed.

    • martinmegz says:

      The opening credits are too long!!! As are pretty much every HBO show!!!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Usually, I can at least appreciate the artistry – Deadwood, True Detective, True Blood – even if I do fast forward through them after a few episodes. But the driving and ocean shots are boring. And I think the actresses look so silly runway walking to the camera.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I will mostly be relaxing but also working a little bit. I hope just a little bit.

  4. catweazle says:

    I will be hoping and praying that my damn back stop hurting. According to the chiropractor, I have “Lower Crossed Syndrome” which means my ab and butt muscles are too weak (fellas!). So I have to do like squats and crunches and shit but it hurtsssss so bad. I haven’t been to work since Tuesday and have basically spent as much time completely horizontal as possible. Unfortunately this means I can’t do any more unpacking until it gets better. Also unfortunately, I accidentally had my latest massive Amazon order of curtains and other apartment items delivered to my old address so I have to actually put on clothes and go over there later today and pray that the mailman left them outside the door instead of inside because I don’t have the keys anymore.

    In unrelated news, my sister is taking the baby to see Raffi in concert on Sunday and she wrote him a FB message about how much she and the baby love his music and he responded by offering them backstage passes! Raffi is the shit.

  5. taoreader says:

    I’m going to play Skyrim (I’m a Dark Elf magician don’t mess with me) and walk my dog and write and sleep. Eat too I suppose. Wow, my life is thrilling!

  6. Kate says:

    The funeral mass for Lindsay was beautiful today. Her husband Jim somehow had the strength to give a speech at the end of mass about how much he loved her and,to his children, how she will always love them and watch out for them. Heartbreaking but beautiful.

Comments are closed.