How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was good–I managed a nice balance of rest and productivity for once, and the weather was beautiful. 

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to work a bunch, but I caught up on sleep, and finished Big Little Lies, so work didn’t take up all my time. I did NOT clean the bathroom, but I cleaned some junk out of my car and vacuumed the high traffic areas – even though I intended to vacuum the whole place.

    I’m hoping to kick this week off with a good attitude and productive mindset. Here’s hoping I can stick to my goals and deadlines 🙂

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I saw a 60-70 year old woman wearing this shirt at a community event I had to work. I have no idea what it is referencing, but it made me LOL…

  2. catweazle says:

    Mostly I tried to get my back to stop hurting with a combo of medicine, ice, laying down a lot and doing the yoga poses the chiropractor recommended. Which actually helped! By Saturday afternoon I felt ready to attempt venturing into the world again so I went to class. And it was fine! Sadly the school has decided to discontinue the Glam class after this session which is a major bummer. I’ve been in it for three years now! I’m going to miss it. Yesterday I was able to do some work in the apartment which looked like shit because there are still a ton of boxes everywhere and also I made a mess while my back was really bad because if I dropped something or knocked something over it hurt too much to bend down and pick it up. It now almost looks like a human lives there!

  3. Update: the bff and I have decided we’re going on vacation and we’ve started planning and now I have vacation brain and can’t think of anything else.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great. I got to relax a bunch and the work I needed to do didn’t take that much time. Also! I talked to my boss today and decided to make next Monday my last day! This gives me 2 weeks off before I have the baby! Will be able to rest and do all the last-minute stuff I’ve been too tired for the last few weeks. Major victory!

  5. Kate says:

    Update on the terrible tragedy in my family last week. Six months ago, my niece had ordered a puppy for the kids (labradoodle). He arrived on Saturday, the day after her funeral. :’)

  6. Commentatrix says:

    My car was in the shop, so I used that as an excuse to do nothing all weekend, which was glorious. Well, I did one thing, which was a hike that required me to wake up at the cruel hour of 6 AM on Saturday. But it was in these beautiful poppy fields, and then I got to take a 3-hour afternoon nap after, which was simply delicious.

  7. martinmegz says:

    I spent a good chunk of time this weekend revising a project for my boss’ boss that I first completed at least two years ago. It’s a freelance project that he pays me to do in my spare time and he’s taken to revisiting it every six months or so and having me completely overhaul the research. Last time he wanted the main part of the paper taken out and the focus changed to a tangent, which I did this weekend. But right now he just came over to me and said he wants the original work back in! I will never be done with this.

Comments are closed.