It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I cleaned a little, but I still need to give the bathroom a good scrub-down. That’s on the list for this week, as is…you know what, that’s enough. It’s spring break! For other people, not me, but in solidarity with them, I’m going to be lazy this week and only do one thing.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I put up curtains in my apartment so I don’t have to be an exhibitionist anymore! Unfortunately one of my curtain rods is slowly sinking lower and lower every day. It’s hard to put up a 108″ tension rod by yourself! I also have been doing some good unpacking and organizing. Most of the unpacked boxes are now books and DVDs which will be the last thing I do because they go on my bookshelves which are currently blocked by boxes.

    This was not a project exactly but it is exciting: this horrible dude we hired recently who just fucked up everything he touched and had a very white dude who thinks he knows everything and therefore doesn’t listen attitude finally got fired today! It’s a big deal because people very rarely get fired here and I am very relieved not to have to deal with his bullshit anymore.

  2. hotspur says:

    I have to do my taxes. Glurg. I also have to get back to writing, and I am so close to finishing the next movie review for you guys. My pace of captioning one screen grab per day has not been anyone’s idea of fast but at least it’s getting me there.

  3. flanny says:

    I did a good job being proud of myself this week! I went to my first therapy session and it was great, so I’m riding high on that.

    I have a couple of 5Ks I’ve got my eye on in June, so by this time next week I want to have signed up for one. So I need to start up running again, but I’ve got tomorrow off so that’ll be Day One of my training.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I continue to fail at the goals I set for myself. BUT, I am not going to give up!

    I am very close to finishing one freelance job, and this weekend, I’ll have to work on the other one.

    I have a big deadline for work – final draft due tomorrow, goes to print on Monday – so I’m hoping the final changes go smoothly.

    I keep avoiding cleaning the bathroom, but I plan to get that over with tonight or tomorrow morning.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My work deadline was supposed to be last Friday and then we got it moved to this Tues/Wed, but because our boss won’t make up his mind, it’s still a moving target. Basically as soon as he does, I’m prepared to get my part of the deadline done ASAP. On top of that, the team that is waiting for us to get our part out so they can start theirs dropped this other bomb on me today about how they need us to do all this extra stuff and I’m like, “we won’t do that because that’s not really going to help” but it was kind of a obnoxious request.
    BUT, next Monday is my last day no matter what happens with this deadline, so it’ll be someone else’s problem after that.
    As for baby time, I think we’re almost done. I’ll have 2 weeks to relax and finalize the nursery before he shows up, so that’s the next project. Decorate!

  6. Commentatrix says:

    1. Do taxes
    2. Rent carpet cleaner & use it on bedroom carpet
    3. Clean rest of bedroom/finish putting away stuff that sits unpacked on various surfaces
    4. Change bed sheets
    5. Meditate daily

  7. mordonez says:

    We finally got our rented storage space cleaned out, and schlepped everything back to our garage and/or donated it. At one time we had an active online book business for used/collectible books, but it got super overwhelming with each of us working two other jobs, so we never had time to do anything other than lose money on storage for the 80 boxes of books that two acquaintances dumped on us.

    I would however be happy to go through the stuff that I did not donate to the local library for the tax write off and mail “something weird” to any interested party. Will it be a memoir from the mother of the Gabor sisters? Will it be a turn of the century novel? WHO CAN KNOW! Also if anybody needs to purchase vintage Nancy Drew/Hardy Boys/Bobbsey Twins/Judy Bolton/Cherry Ames/Tom Swift/other vintage series stuff, I can totally hook you up.

    I also got the last of the Christmas decorations into the attic and got the ladder out of the hallway.
    Finally, I made the decision to take a session off from my music class, and have signed up for a 10PM tennis league on the same night. I’ve done it before, but not for about 4-5 years. The good thing here is I now have a zero minute commute, so it should be less crappy the next morning.

  8. martinmegz says:

    Hey friendos I’m in glamourous Malibu except instead basking in the sun at the beach, I’m in a law school lecture hall so technically I could be anywhere right now. But better a semi-dull conference than the office, right? And after this I’m going to grab dinner at the restaurant I loved when I went to college here; the food can’t have changed too much in the last 1.5 decades, can it?

    It’s so weird to be on my old college campus and realize that I’ve lived half my life since I first came here. I feel much younger than I am! Where did the time go? What am I doing with my life? Why do we have to die? And how come if you die in the Matrix then you die in real life, it makes no sense!

    • flanny says:

      I went to my old college campus and my favorite college town restaurant this weekend, too! The food was still very excellent.

    • mordonez says:

      Due to tremendous inertia, I still live about 10 minutes from my college campus and 30 minutes from my parents’ house. I will be gutted if the Chinese restaurant my family has gone to for the last 35-40 years ever closes.

Leave a Reply

