It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? Mine are to spend Sunday writing and relaxing, and then on Sunday I’m meeting the family for dinner at a super awesome restaurant, as has become our Easter tradition. I’m very excited to eat some steaks.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    In addition to my usual weekend plans – work, clean, errands, sleep – I’ll be hanging out with family on Sunday.

  2. hotspur says:

    I am going to a German beer restaurant with a friend tonight and then tomorrow is tax day. Sunday is back to vampires? If all goes well maybe I will have a cheeseburger as a personal reward.

  3. catweazle says:

    Recording the podcast tonight, going to class tomorrow, and family stuff on Sunday. I foolishly invited my mom and sisters to come to my place Sunday morning before we go to the suburbs to have dinner at my aunt and uncle’s so after class on Saturday I have to do some major work in my apartment. On the bright side, maybe North Korea will have bombed us into oblivion by then and I won’t have to worry about it!

  4. Kate says:

    I’m hosting my family for Easter. It’s a big group but everyone’s bringing something so all I have to make is the ham and lamb. I can handle that! And the best news of all, the awnings guys came today and put my awnings up! My favorite day of the year.

  5. FRQ says:

    Not much. I have a very busy week and weekend coming up, so I’m going to take this weekend off. The only solid plans I have is to have Easter brunch and see The Fate of the Furious.

    Also, it looks like our friend Don Cattingly found his happy ending.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have so many plans! Tonight is the Braves’ home opener at the new stadium! Tomorrow I’m going to Target and then having friends over for dinner! Sunday my in-laws are coming over for Easter! Finally, Monday is my last day of work before maternity leave! I had this deadline that wouldn’t die, and it looks like it’s going to have to be past my last day! Good luck with all that shit, suckers! (not the people who are actually doing most of the work…you guys are cool)

  7. Commentatrix says:

    My dog and I are both getting our haircuts tomorrow, isn’t that just the cutest thing you’ve ever heard! The rest of the weekend will be filled with boring tax stuff and home organizing stuff and store returning stuff. I will presumably also engage in my first solo carpet cleaning at some point. Interspersed throughout, many Americans episodes will also be watched.

  8. flanny says:

    I’m driving up to my sister’s tomorrow, which means that I won’t be able to watch Harry Styles, my second-favorite member of One Direction, on his solo debut on SNL. But I guess it’s an okay price to pay for all the fun I’m going to have decorating eggs and cakes with my nieces and nephew.

Leave a Reply

