How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was great! I got a lot done on Saturday and then hung out with the family and had an amazing steak dinner for Easter on Sunday. I ate everything. Sorry there’s no food left now.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. catweazle says:

    I went to the Tax March on Saturday and it was 80 degrees and sunny which was somewhat repellent to me as I am a vampire but otherwise it was good. Yesterday I had my family over for Easter brunch and holyyyyyyy cow the baby was adorable. He is obsessed with the bathroom right now because in an effort to prepare him for eventual potty training his parents got him a baby seat that goes on top of the toilet and he’s been practicing opening and closing the toilet lid, flushing and then washing his hands. We had to forcibly remove him from my bathroom eventually because he was using up all my hand soap. We also taught him to hop like a bunny and it was the cutest fucking thing I’ve ever seen. I don’t know if I’ve expressed this before but I love that damn baby. Anyway, we went to my aunt and uncle’s for dinner and I discovered my younger cousin has gotten into Drag Race and since she’s 21 now I’m going to take her to a drag show.

  2. Kate says:

    I hosted a big fun family dinner for my side of the family. We had great weather and sat outside all the way through until dessert. No rain until the party was almost over. It was nice to see the happy little ones! My nephew on the other side of the family is coping as best he can in the aftermath of his wife’s death. Such a sad situation. I wish there was more we could do.

  3. taoreader says:

    Tax march, awesome! I live in a downtown area so I could hear the chanting of protesters as I worked and it warmed my heart.

  4. taoreader says:

    My sister is visiting, and we didn’t really do Easter, except that we played Skyrim all damn day and drank some wine.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I finally cleaned the bathroom!

    In more exciting news, had dinner with family on Easter at one of my favorite local restaurants.

  6. flanny says:

    Here is my question: why are children so energetic? I spent Saturday night at my sister’s, and I woke up at 7:45am, and my 5-year-old nephew was already awake and full of energy. Literally he leapt at me repeatedly crying my name while I tried to stumble down the hallway to get coffee.He is worse than my cat! And then throughout the day he had so much sugar. He literally was not blinking. I love you and everything, nephew, but Aunty Flanny needs to you take in down about three notches.

    • hotspur says:

      Oof, he’s five? That’s old enough to burn off some of this energy at a job. Go to work, kid, you’re an adult now.

  7. hotspur says:

    I did the taxes and was supposed to do writing, but… mainly I ate a Philly Cheesesteak, a German dinner I couldn’t pronounce, a Cajun fish, and two kinds of pie. Also watched a little Archer, a little of the new MST3k, and part of a documentary about corrupt cops.

  8. FRQ says:

    I spent most of the weekend doing nothing but staying at home eating, sleeping, interneting, or watching TV. I did do a handful of chores, and did go out and see Fate of the Furious. It was everything I expected it to be, and I am okay with that. Mostly I was trying not to think about this week, where my company is being audited and my team is responsible for making sure we pass. I’m going to keep this trend of doing nothing until the audits are over.

  9. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great! We went to the Braves game at the new stadium on Friday and it was really great! Saturday we went to Target and then had friends over for dinner but not before I took a nap in the afternoon and we played outside in the beautiful spring weather! Then yesterday we had family over and got to spend more time outside with the kiddo. Finally today is my last day at work before some time off and then baby time! My team took me out to lunch and otherwise it has been a very relaxed day since I can’t really dig into anything!
    If I’m around less in the next couple of weeks, that’ll be why!

  10. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    So, have you guys heard of Legion M? https://thelegionm.com/

    They are the “world’s first fan-owned media company.” I bought some shares in round 1, then bought more in round 2 because the value went up a bit.

    It’s a really interesting concept, and one of the movies they are involved with is the new Anne Hathaway movie, called Colossal. Well, that movie is in the top 20 at the box office, and it’s still on a pretty limited release, so maybe I’ll be a billionaire soon*?

    *I won’t because I don’t own that many shares, but it’s a fun little investment!

Leave a Reply

