It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. I cleaned! Everything is already kind of dirty again, but I still did it. It still counts!

This week I really want to get a lot of writing done; I’ve been in a nice groove and want to keep it going. And I have to go grocery shopping. I also really, really need to schedule some appointments, bleh.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. Commentatrix says:

    1. Do taxes – CHECK
    2. Rent carpet cleaner & use it on bedroom carpet – NOPE
    3. Clean rest of bedroom/finish putting away stuff that sits unpacked on various surfaces – PART CHECK
    4. Change bed sheets – CHECK
    5. Meditate daily – I meditated twice.

    I feel not-bad about my level of accomplishment! For this week:
    1. Finish organizing bedroom.
    2. Meditate at least 4 times.
    3. Bring lunch from home at least 4 times. (Already knocked one down today!)
    4. Shampoo carpet? (Might be tough since my Intro to UI/UX class starts on Sunday morning.)
    5. Be on time to class on Sunday morning!

  2. flanny says:

    I didn’t sign up for the 5K but I selected a 5K to do. It’s on June 10th, which is just about the perfect amount of time away to prepare.

    So with that in mind, I need to run three times this week. And I need to write so bad.

  3. catweazle says:

    I did a small amount of unpacking and a bit of organizing over the weekend since my family was coming. I really need to deal with my bedroom because it’s become just a bed surrounded by crap I need to organize but I’m only in there when I’m sleeping so it’s easy to ignore. I can’t really finish unpacking the rest of my boxes until I have all the furniture set up and arranged in there so that’s my next project I guess!

  4. martinmegz says:

    I have exciting news! I’m going to Paris in about 5 weeks! I’m going to push the return ticket to add a week so I need to decide where else to visit. Does anyone have opinions about Amsterdam?

    • nastyemu says:

      Amsterdam is lovely and if you’re there before 5/21 the Keukenhof will be open!

      • martinmegz says:

        I wouldn’t get there until the first week of June. Getting to see the tulips would clinch the decision but I think I’ll be too late.

        • nastyemu says:

          That’s too bad, though I still think it’s worth a visit. You could do Brussels and Bruges too, without losing much time to traveling. Or go the other way and spend some time in Germany. I’m very jealous.

        • catweazle says:

          I went in December when there was nothing growing out of the earth at all but I still found it lovely, if that helps!

    • catweazle says:

      I went to Amsterdam in college when I was very straight-laced and didn’t even drink let alone partake in the weed but I still loved it! It’s a very walkable city and obviously bikes are everywhere. I can’t recommend anything fancy there because I was super broke at the time and stayed in a hostel but the Van Gogh Museum and the Anne Frank House were both very good and also just wandering around is great because everything is pretty.

  5. hotspur says:

    I did taxes, which took eight hours even with TurboTax because I’m slow. Now I’m reading a kind of bad horror book? I also started hitting the beach again on lunchbreak, which goes a long way toward restoring my sanity, so it counts as a project. Honestly, I have not had any sun since 2014 because I went to a dermatologist that year and she freaked at the idea that I would ever let the sun’s rays land on me. “You need to wear this every time you leave the house!” she stressed, handing me sunblock 48. She made me fear cancer! But now I see evidence that lack of sunlight makes me negative and pessimistic. I want to be fun Beach Me again! Not anxious Indoors Me! So my project is to continue lying in the sun during lunch breaks. There’s a towel in my car so I am committed.

    Also I have to wash my car. It is coated in something sticky and also coated in something that attached to whatever the sticky coat is.

    • hotspur says:

      I should have included that I never wore the sunblock 48. I just sorta stopped being outdoors for more than 30 minutes per month. It ain’t no way to live.

    • flanny says:

      Sounds like your doctor’s in the pocket of Big Sunscreen.

      • hotspur says:

        I’m pretty sure this is it! When I said, “I already have sunblock 32 by Brand X at home that I use when I’m going out for a long time,” she hesitated and frowned and said, “You really need to use Brand Y,” and then gave me a giant gift bag of Brand Y samples. “The Brand Y formula is the most advanced there is. And even if you’re only going out to walk to your car, make sure you always put it on.” SHE IS BOUGHT AND PAID FOR.

    • catweazle says:

      I want a dermatologist to say that to me so when people ask why I’m so pasty instead of telling them I’m a vampire I can say “Doctor’s orders!” Luckily soon my peers will start aging into their tans and I will just point at my youthful face and say “That’s why!”

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I finally cleaned the bathroom! I already bragged about that in the How Was Your Weekend post.

    I really need to stick to a cleaning schedule. If I cleaned for 20 minutes per day, I wouldn’t have to spend 3 hours catching up on cleaning over the weekend.

    I also need to go to Home Depot and Target, sort through the mail, and finish a freelance project.

Comments are closed.