So, How Was Your Day?

Mine seemed to go by in a blur, for no real reason that I can pinpoint. Work was fine and then I did some more travel planning (and tortured myself by looking at the tour packages on the AAA website. Anyone up for a cruise on the Danube as soon as I win the lottery?), and finally got rid of the Easter candy. By eating it.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I dropped an egg on my kitchen floor this morning, and I think my excema is threatening to flare up again.

    • hotspur says:

      In my head, you said this as “eggcema,” so it is a direct consequence of dropping the egg. Which released eggcema spores. Which got on you.

  2. mikaelajm says:

    Hi Monsters!! Long time no talk. I just wanted to mention that I got an exciting new job and am moving to Washington, D.C. in a month! I am thrilled about the job, but scared to leave Atlanta (where some other Monsters live!) and move to a city where I know of no kindly Monsters, only the orange one down the street in the White House and the senile ones in Congress (ha ha ha).

  3. catweazle says:

    Considering that work is crazy and some of my coworkers are bugging the shit out of me by skipping over tasks they don’t feel like dealing with and taking less pressing tasks instead, I’m actually having a surprisingly ok day. Perhaps it’s because it’s 70 degrees outside and there’s supposed to be a thunderstorm later. I will probably be in less of a good mood after working my required minimum of one hour of OT, but nothing lasts forever.

  4. hotspur says:

    I had a giant list of things to do last night. But what I did was, I put on a half-watched documentary I wanted to finish and I ate some ice cream. When that was done, I stared into space for 20 minutes thinking, “I should do all those things.” Then, I fell asleep until 6 a.m.

    On the plus side, I had eeeeerie dreams. I seemed to be back in the 1970s and I was being pursued by shadows. Then I got admitted to a summer arts program, but I worried I wouldn’t fit in because of my 21st century ways. Then my sister showed up? With a dire warning? Which she delivered half-heartedly? I think I ended up in a cabin in the woods, waiting for 2017 to come around again.

    It was one of those dreams that causes the whole first hour of your real-life day to feel troubled.

    • taoreader says:

      How can anything in a 70s summer arts camp not be creepy? Did you go to a summer arts program in the 70s? Is there an unresolved issue that your subconscious wants to deal with (did you have to make a lot of dreamcatchers or macramé or lanyards)? Did you see the Cabin in the Woods the movie?

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Ignoring to do lists is my specialty. I’m currently ignoring a massive list of things to do.

  5. taoreader says:

    I drove from Florida to Boston with my dog and just got here. It’s freakin’ cold and raining and my dog hates being wet. It’s 80 in Florida and sunny. Why do I live here again? Bookstores and healthcare?

  6. I got a lot of stuff done today! I also watched a lot of tv and sat on my ass most of the day. Not too shabby. I just got some good news – these two weeks before the baby arrived were going to be PTO but I talked to the hr/maternity leave rep who said she could get them counted as part of the leave! So now I get back two weeks of pto!!!!

  7. martinmegz says:

    You guys I think Josh Duhamel is stalking me.

    Apologies if that pic is super big but je ne regrette rien!

    In good news, I’m finally starting to make friends at the gym! I was getting weirded out that I see the same people all the time and we weren’t even acknowledging each other so I started making an effort to be friendly (I’m realizing now that my friends must have chosen me all my life because I’m not good at this) and it’s starting to work! Yesterday we had to pick a partner for one part, and one woman beckoned me over to be her partner and she even knew my name. I talked to like four people last night, it was great.

Comments are closed.