It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I have NO plans, and I’m so excited.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I just had to spend $500 on my car, but I’m glad I can now reverse without my car shaking. Apparently the engine mounts were bad. Now that that is out of the way, I have to work and do laundry! Exciting stuff!

    I am planning to meet a friend for brunch, so I am looking forward to that!

  2. hotspur says:

    I have a nerd day scheduled for Saturday, the monthly powwow with gamer friends. I am supposedly in charge of running things, so tonight I have to figure out what we’re doing. I’ve grown to hate the sessions where I’m in charge — I’d rather just show up and be entertained.

    But Sunday, I can do whatever I want, no responsibilities! (I have to write about vampires. Partial responsibility.)

    • taoreader says:

      Gamer friends! Actual gaming or talking about gaming? Do you guys play Skyrim? Have you seen the Morrowind trailer?

      tl;dr I’m a nerd

      • hotspur says:

        We do various board games. Lords of Waterdeep, Caverna, Ticket to Ride, things like that. Plus RPGs. I’d like to run a Paranoia, but there’s no chance I can get it together for tomorrow.

  3. No plans tomorrow except get ready for the week ahead. Sunday my parents arrive and we go to the soccer game. Monday we get to relax a little bit and then Tuesday is baby day! So no dancing for me today because I’m fully pregnant. Too pregnant even.

  4. catweazle says:

    We’re recording two episodes of the podcast tonight PLUS my cohost’s fiance is going to be our very first guest. Exciting! I just found out that one of my coworkers is getting promoted into a position I was hoping for and that I kind of think I would be better at but he has more seniority and is also awesome so I don’t begrudge him it at all. But I am sad that I don’t get the extra money.

    On the bright side I just found out that Juliana Hatfield is playing here on Monday. Usually I would rather die than go out on a Monday night especially since it interferes with my laundry schedule and also Monday will be a shitshow at work, but I’ve been a fan of her for over 15 years and have never seen her live. I’m so excited!

  5. flanny says:

    I’m meeting my little baby niece for the first time tomorrow morning. And since I don’t like babies, I am only seeing her for an hour and then I’m meeting a friend in Detroit for lunch and independent book store shopping and then dinner. Sunday is supposed to be a complete wash out, so maybe I’ll get the new vacuum cleaner out again.

  6. taoreader says:

    An hour with the baby then giving her back is perfect niece time.

  7. taoreader says:

    Don’t really have any plans except for catching up on writing, walking/playing with dog, tidying the house, hopefully a nap or two. Going to a big writers/publishers conference next week so gonna take it easy this weekend. Those conferences wear me out, even when they’re fun.

  8. martinmegz says:

    At 1:30 am I finally finished a project that’s been hanging over my head so I don’t have any work to do or procrastinate doing this weekend for the first time in a long time! Sunday afternoon I have a birthday happy hour to attend and otherwise I’m open.

    I discovered yesterday that Keanu is working on a TV project called John Rain, apparently it’s based on a book series about an assassin. I’m dying to see him on my TV regularly, but it’s a little weird to go from John Wick assassin to John Rain assassin. But! The JW writer and director are involved as well so this series is going to be amazing and I can’t wait! I have the books on hold at the library.

  9. I am just going to hang out reading tweets about Fyre Festival because honestly it’s cracking me up.

    • hotspur says:

      From Rolling Stone:
      In early March, former Saturday Night Live talent associate Chloe Gordon traveled to the Bahamas to tour the site as a producer hired to work with the talent. “It was about two months out, and it was a mess,” she says, adding that she quit after returning to New York. “They had already, when we got down there, hired and fired two full production teams. And they hadn’t started planning anything. They basically just fired everyone along the way that told them it wasn’t feasible.”

  10. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I just saw that AV Club has given the first 3 episodes of the Handmaid’s Tale show good grades. I’ve never read the book, and I don’t have Hulu, but now I want to see it!

    Should I read the book first?

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I don’t feel like driving to the bookstore or waiting for shipping, so Hulu it is!

      • I really want to watch because I hear it’s amazing, but I know it’s going to be devastating/infuriating and I’m not sure if I want to deal with that right now.

Comments are closed.